Georgian dance

Georgian dances are deservedly included in the list of masterpieces of the oral and intangible cultural heritage of mankind. The stunning rhythm, excellent technique and inimitable energy of Georgian dance are known all over the world. This treasure of Georgian folklore is so elegant and attractive that they are often included in the repertoire of many folklore groups from different countries. On the part of the plagiarized foreigners, there were even attempts to appropriate the national property of Georgia.

 

1.National Dance – Davluri

Davluri (დავლური)  is similar to Kartuli and is one of the most popular Georgian pair dances. In the solo part of Davluri there are usually two guys and a girl; between the guys – a competition; their relationship with the girl does not go beyond flirting. The movements in Davluri are less complex and the relationship between men and women is less formal. It is a common misconception that Daishi is the second name for the Davluri dance. Daisi is not a dance, but the name of an opera by composer Zakaria Paliashvili. The melody “Daisi” is quite popular in Georgia, and until now many ensembles perform Davluri with this symphonic music. Davluri requires great skill and expressiveness, there is an element of competition in it. The guys start the dance, who then invite the girl. They often dance during weddings. With the help of music and colorful costumes, Davluri paints a picture of an aristocratic feast on the stage  «Davluri» performed by the Georgian National Dance  Ensemble – «Sukhishvili».

Click below and watch the dance   Arrow, Down Left | Associated Neurologists, P.C.

FACEBOOK LOGO PNG Clipart Free Images Facebook                               Youtube Icons - 1,376 kostenlose Vektor-Icons  Yoytube

 

2. National Dance – Kartuli

The dance Kartuli (ქართული) is a truly romantic dance. The dance expresses the chivalrous attitude of a Georgian man to a woman, who shows the highest degree of respect for her. He shows that even being in love, a man maintains respect and good manners, not touching the woman and keeping a certain distance from her. A man’s gaze is always directed at his partner, as if she is the only one in the whole world. On the other hand, the woman’s gaze is lowered all the time and she slides across the floor like a swan on the smooth surface of a lake. The greatest art has made this dance a reputation for being one of the most difficult. This is one of those dances that were not created for the stage, but are danced according to very clear rules of sequence and relationship between a man and a woman.  «Kartuli» performed by the State Academic Ensemble of  Georgian Folk Song and Dance – «Rustavi».

Click below and watch the dance   Arrow, Down Left | Associated Neurologists, P.C.

FACEBOOK LOGO PNG Clipart Free Images Facebook                               Youtube Icons - 1,376 kostenlose Vektor-Icons  Yoytube

 

3.National dance – Khevsuruli

Khevsuruli (ხევსურული) This energetic dance is characterized by a fast pace, a festive spirit and colorfulness. For Khevsuruli, as well as for other Georgian dances, technicality is characteristic, which is achieved through numerous exercises and allows you to perform the dance masterfully without injuring anyone. The dance begins with the couple flirting. Suddenly another young man appears, also looking for the woman’s hand. A fierce struggle ensues between the two men and their supporters. The quarrel is temporarily stopped by a woman’s veil. Traditionally, when a woman throws a veil over her head between two men, all disagreements and fights stop. However, as soon as the woman leaves the scene, the fight continues. Young men from both sides attack each other with swords and shield.  At the end a woman (or women) enters and again ends the fight with her veil.  The dance, during which imitation of hostilities takes place, requires special accuracy of movements and carefully worked out technique. «Khevsuruli» performed by the State Academic Ensemble of  Georgian Folk Song and Dance – «Erisioni».

Click below and watch the dance  Arrow, Down Left | Associated Neurologists, P.C.

FACEBOOK LOGO PNG Clipart Free Images Facebook                               Youtube Icons - 1,376 kostenlose Vektor-Icons  Yoytube

 

4.National dance – Mtiuluri

Mtiuluri (მთიულური) is a very beautiful dance, it expresses the soul of a temperamental and courageous people. The dance melody is dynamic with a clear rhythm. The dance combines graceful movements with sophisticated technical tricks. The name refers to the Mtiuls, a special ethnographic group of Georgians. Mtiuly – the indigenous population of the mountainous region – Mtiuleti. The Mtiuls have historically been a militarized tribe, which is reflected in the character of the dance, of which competition is an integral part. The competition is held between two groups of young people and is a celebration of skill and art. First, the groups compete in the performance of complex movements. This is followed by the girls’ dance, followed by solo performances of amazing knee and toe tricks. At the end, everyone performs a beautiful ending. The movements of men are sharp and impetuous, women are energetic and agile. The dance resembles a holiday in the mountains. «Mtiuruli» performed by the State Academic Ensemble of  Georgian Folk Song and Dance – «Erisioni».

Click below and watch the dance  Arrow, Down Left | Associated Neurologists, P.C.

FACEBOOK LOGO PNG Clipart Free Images Facebook                               Youtube Icons - 1,376 kostenlose Vektor-Icons  Yoytube

 

5.Folk dance – Osuri

“Osuri” (ოსური) is a dance from the North Caucasus, a region distinguished by a variety of cultures and traditions. The relatively harsh mountain climate is reflected in the energetic and stern movements of the Osuri. The dance demonstrates the endurance and unbending character of the highlanders. This is a bright and full of energy dance, where each participant seeks to show their best side. The costumes for this dance are distinguished by long sleeves and high headdresses for both women and men. Men dance on their toes, which is extremely difficult, but is a stunning sight. “Osuri” is performed by a large number of couples in the first half and a solo couple in the second. The strict graphic construction of the line of the dance, the contrast of the white and black dresses of the dancers. The dance consists of two dances borrowed from the Ossetians – Simd and Honga.  «Osuri» performed by the State Academic Ensemble of  Georgian Folk Song and Dance – «Erisioni».

Click below and watch the dance  Arrow, Down Left | Associated Neurologists, P.C.

FACEBOOK LOGO PNG Clipart Free Images Facebook                               Youtube Icons - 1,376 kostenlose Vektor-Icons  Yoytube

Georgian dance

Грузинские национальные танцы заслуженно входят в список шедевров устного и нематериального культурного наследия человечества. По всему миру известна потрясающий ритм, великолепная техника и неподражаемая энергия грузинского танца. Этот сокровище грузинского фольклора настолько изящно и привлекательно, что они часто входят в репертуаре многих фольклорных коллективов  разных стран. Со стороны иностранецев -плагиатов, были даже попытки присвоения национального достояния Грузии.

 

1.Национальный Танец — Давлури

Давлури (დავლური)  похож на Картули и является одним из самых популярных парных грузинских танцев. В сольной части Давлури обычно двое парней и девушка. Между парнями — состязание но их отношения с девушкой не выходят за рамки флирта.  Распространено заблуждение, что Даиси второе  название танца  Давлури.  Даиси — не танец, а название  оперы композитора Захария  Палиашвили. Мелодия «Даиси» довольно популярный в Грузии, и до сих пор многие ансамбли исполняют  Давлури под  этой симфонической музыки. Давлури требует большого мастерства и выразительности, в нём имеется элемент соревновательности. Танец начинают парни, которые затем приглашают девушку.  С помощью музыки и красочных костюмов Давлури рисует картину аристократического застолья на сцене. Танец Давлури исполняет  Ансамбль народного танца Грузии — «Сухишвили»

Нажмите внизу и смотрите танец   Arrow, Down Left | Associated Neurologists, P.C.

FACEBOOK LOGO PNG Clipart Free Images Facebook                               Youtube Icons - 1,376 kostenlose Vektor-Icons  Yoytube

 

2. Национальный Танец — Картули

Танец Картули (ქართული)  по настоящему романтичный танец. Танец выражает рыцарское отношение грузинского мужчины к женщине, который проявляет к ней высшую степень уважения.  Танец показывает как мужчина сохраняет уважение и хорошие манеры, не прикасаясь к женщине и держась от нее на определенной дистанции. Взгляд мужчины всегда обращен на женщину-партнершу, как будто она – единственная в целом мире. С другой стороны, взор женщины все время потуплен и она скользит по полу как лебедь по гладкой поверхности озера. Величайшее искусство, создало этому танцу репутацию одного из наиболее сложных. Это один из тех танцев, которые не были созданы для сцены, но танцуют в соответствии с очень четкими правилами последовательности и взаимоотношений между мужчиной и женщиной.  Танец Картули исполняет Государственный академический ансамбль народной песни и танца Грузии — «Рустави»

Нажмите внизу и смотрите танец   Arrow, Down Left | Associated Neurologists, P.C.

FACEBOOK LOGO PNG Clipart Free Images Facebook                               Youtube Icons - 1,376 kostenlose Vektor-Icons  Yoytube

 

3. Национальный Танец — Мтиулури

Мтиулури (მთიულური)  очень красивый танец, он выражает душу  темпераментного и  мужественного народа. Мелодия танца динамичная с четким ритмом. Танец сочетает грациозные движения, переходящие к сложным техническим трюкам.  Название имеет отношение к Мтиулам — особой этнографической группе грузин. Мтиулы — коренное население горного региона — Мтиулети.  Они исторически всегда были  военизированным племенем, что отражено и в характере танца, неотъемлемой частью которого является состязание. Соревнование проводится  между двумя группами молодых людей и является праздником мастерства и искусства. Сначала группы состязаются в исполнении сложных движений. Затем следует танец девушек, за которым следуют сольные исполнения изумительных трюков на коленях и пальцах ног.  Танец напоминает праздник в горах. Танец  Мтиулури исполняет Государственный академический ансамбль народной песни и танца Грузии — «Ерисиони»

Нажмите внизу и смотрите танец   Arrow, Down Left | Associated Neurologists, P.C.

FACEBOOK LOGO PNG Clipart Free Images Facebook                               Youtube Icons - 1,376 kostenlose Vektor-Icons  Yoytube

 

4. Народный танец — Осури

«Осури» (ოსური) — танец с северного Кавказа, регион отличающийся разнообразием культур и традиций. Относительно  суровый климат гор отражается в энергичных и строгих движениях «Осури». Танец  демонстрирует выносливость и несгибаемый характер горцев. Это яркий и полный энергии танец, где каждый участник стремится показать себя с лучшей стороны. Костюмы для этого танца отличаются длинными рукавами, а также высокими головными уборами как у женщин, так и у мужчин. Мужчины танцуют на пальцах ног, что крайне сложно, но являет собой потрясающее зрелище. «Осури» исполняется большим количеством пар в первой половине и сольной парой — во второй. Строгие графические построения линии танца, контрасте белых и черных одеяний танцоров.Танец состоит из двух танцев, заимствованных у осетин — Симд и Хонга.  Танец  Осури исполняет Государственный академический ансамбль народной песни и танца Грузии — «Ерисиони»

Нажмите внизу и смотрите танец   Arrow, Down Left | Associated Neurologists, P.C.

FACEBOOK LOGO PNG Clipart Free Images Facebook                               Youtube Icons - 1,376 kostenlose Vektor-Icons  Yoytube

 

5. Национальный Танец  «Хевсурули»

Хевсурули (ხევსურული)  Для этого энергичного танца характерны  быстрый темп,  праздничный настрой и красочность.  Танец начинается с флирта пары. Неожиданно появляется еще один молодой человек, тоже ищущий руки женщины. Завязывается ожесточенная борьба между двумя мужчинами и их сторонниками. Ссору временно останавливает женская вуаль. Традиционно, когда женщина набрасывает на голову вуаль между двумя мужчинами, все разногласия и драки прекращаются. Однако как только женщина покидает место происшествия, драка продолжается. Молодые люди с обеих сторон атакуют друг друга мечами и щитами.  В конце входит женщина (или женщины) и снова прекращает борьбу своей вуалью. Танец, во время которого происходит имитация боевых действий, требует особой точности движений и тщательно отработанной техники. Танец  Хевсурули  исполняет Государственный академический ансамбль народной песни и танца Грузии — «Ерисиони»

Нажмите внизу и смотрите танец   Arrow, Down Left | Associated Neurologists, P.C.

FACEBOOK LOGO PNG Clipart Free Images Facebook                               Youtube Icons - 1,376 kostenlose Vektor-Icons  Yoytube