Citizens of European Union (EU), Canada and Switzerland can stay up to 360 days without a visa in Georgia. Tourists who need a visa can obtain it from a Georgian embassy or consulate, or upon arrival in the country (provided they arrive by air or by road). The procedure of issuing visas is quite simple and in principle only takes a few minutes upon arrival in the territory.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Georgia has launched e-Visa portal allowing short-term visitors to get a visa in effortless way.

Prospective travelers have a possibility to obtain the short-term visa without visiting Georgian Embassy or Consular Office, following three simple steps: applying, making online payment and printing out ready e-Visa.

An e-Visa can be obtained easily anywhere with an internet connection and it grants the same right to enter Georgian territory as ordinary sticker-visa in the passport.   For  more information  please visit 

Warning: Under Georgian law, anyone entering Abkhazia and South Ossetia from the territory of the Russian Federation is liable to criminal prosecution in Georgia.

See the full list of countries eligible in the visa-free regime below:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan,

Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria,

British dependent territories – Jersey, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, British overseas territories – Bermuda, Cayman Islands, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar,

Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic,

Denmark, Denmark territories, Dominica,

Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia,

Finland, France, French Republic territories,

Germany, Greece,

Holy See (Vatican city), Honduras, Hungary,

Iceland, Iran,  Ireland, Israel, Italy,


Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan,

Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg,

Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro,

Netherlands, Netherlands territories, New Zealand, Norway,


Panama,  Poland, Portugal,


Romania, Russia,

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland,

Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan,

Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States.


For  more information  please visit