Georgian folklore

Georgian dance

Monuments of material culture and written sources indicate that the roots of Georgian folklore go back more than 8 millennium BC. The Georgian people showed their artistic gift especially in the creation of stunning dances and songwriting, which is expressed in labor, camp and round dance songs.

Antiquities also include songs of greatness, appeals to the sun, the spirits of ancestors and many others, reflecting remnants of the ancient pagan musical culture and bearing traces of agrarian and ritual functions.

Folk music grew on the basis of spiritual chants, like church music, was transmitted from generation to generation directly through a living singing tradition and traditionally accompanied work, hunting, weddings, funerals, historical or heroic events, military campaigns, popular entertainment and dances.

Georgian traditional musical culture, both folk and spiritual, is primarily a singing art of amazing beauty. Its peculiarity is a complexly organized combination of many voices in a single sound stream that excites everyone who has ever plunged into it.

Each ethnic group has its own dialect and recognizable musical style with certain forms, structure and manner of performance. Folklore folklore contains a number of dialects – Khevsurian, Tushetian, Pshavian, Mokhevian, Mtiulian, Kartlian, Kakhetian, Rachian, Svan, Megrelian, Imeretian, Gurian, Adjarian, Lazian.

At the same time, polyphony is characteristic of all regions of Georgia, while solo singing is less common. It is the polyphonic singing, the multi-component musical structures and the diversity of local styles that distinguish Georgian folklore from the main monody styles of neighboring states.

At the celebrations called – “Supra”, songs and toasts in honor of the fatherland, love, friendship and traditional solemn songs — for many years — often sound. “Mravaljamieri” is an example of such a hymn which is saturated with unusual, tart harmonies and the melody of a solo duet against the background of other voices with its flight and freedom reminds of the inspiring nature of the Caucasus, broken mountainous reliefs.

In a modest and much rarer solo repertoire, three categories can be distinguished: male solo songs – labor, female solo songs, mostly lullabies, as well as lyrical, historical, heroic and comic songs performed by both men and women accompanied by various instruments.

Georgian song and dance music invariably arouses admiration among the listeners, it is considered one of the most beautiful in the world, and it still hides many beauties for researchers and true connoisseurs. In 1976, the American space agency NASA, on the Voyager 1 space probe, sent the Georgian folk song “Chakrulo” into space as an example of the musical abilities of mankind.

In songs and dances, the soul of the people is best revealed. Everyone knows the rich traditions of the Georgian people and their love of dancing. Georgian dances are famous all over the world. Their grandeur and beauty do not leave anyone indifferent.

The tradition of Georgian folklore dance goes into hoary antiquity. The Greek historian Xenophon, who lived in the 4th century BC, says that among the peoples who inhabited the territory of modern Georgia, it was customary to go into battle with songs and dances. These ritual melodies, originating in both pagan and Christian traditions, have been preserved in Georgian folklore to this day.

Each dance is unique and shows different events: weddings, wars, life of mountain peoples and city life. It combines love, courage, competition and beauty. Dance is the life of the Georgian region in which it originated. So the dances of the highlanders are significantly different from the dances of the flat inhabitants. For each dance, special costumes are used that combine history and art.

 

Georgia Voyage
© All rights reserved

Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Грузинский фольклор

Georgian dance

Памятники материальной культуры и письменные источники свидетельствуют о том, что корни Грузинского фольклора уходят в глубину более чем 8 тысячелетие до н.э. Свой художественный дар грузинский народ проявил особенно в создании потрясающих танцев и песнетворчестве, которое выражается  в трудовых, походных и хороводных песнях.

К древности относятся также песни величания, поминальные, обращения к солнцу, духам предков и многие другие, отражающие пережитки древнеязыческой музыкальной культуры и носящие следы аграрных и обрядовых функций.

Народная музыка выросла на почве духовных песнопений, как и церковная музыка, передавалась от поколения к поколению непосредственно через живую певческую традицию и традиционно сопровождала работу, охоту, свадьбы, похороны, исторические или героические события, военные кампании, популярные развлечения и танцы.

Грузинская традиционная музыкальная культура, как народная, так и духовная, — это прежде всего певческое искусство изумительной красоты. Особенностью его является сложно организованное сочетание многих голосов в едином звуковом потоке, волнующем всех, кто когда-либо в него погружался.

Каждая этническая группа обладает своим диалектом и узнаваемым музыкальным стилем с определенными формами, структурой и манерой исполнения.  Народный фольклор содержит ряд диалектов — Хевсурский, Тушинский,  Мохевский, Мтиульский, Картлийский, Кахетинский, Рачинский, Сванский, Мегрельский, Имеретинский, Гурийский, Аджарский, Лазский.

В то же время для всех областей Грузии характерно многоголосие, тогда как сольное пение встречается реже. Именно многоголосное пение, многосоставные музыкальные структуры и многообразие локальных стилей отличает грузинский фольклор от основных монодийных стилей соседних государств.

На торжествах, называемых «Супра», нередко звучат песни и тосты в честь отчизны, любви, дружбы и традиционные торжественные песни – многолетия. «Мравалжамиери»-пример такого гимна который насыщен необычными, терпкими созвучиями и мелодия солирующего дуэта на фоне остальных голосов своей полетностью и свободой напоминает о вдохновляющей природе Кавказа, изломанных горных рельефах.

В скромном и гораздо более редком сольном репертуаре можно выделить три категории: мужские сольные песни — трудовые, женские сольные песни, в основном колыбельные, а также лирические, исторические, героические и шуточные песни, исполняемые и мужчинами и женщинами в сопровождении различных инструментов.

Песенная и танцевальная грузинская музыка неизменно вызывает восхищение у слушателей, её считают одной из красивейших в мире, и немало красот она ещё скрывает для исследователей и подлинных ценителей. В 1977 году американское космическое агентство NASA, на космическом зонде «Вояджер–1», отправило в космос грузинскую народную песню «Чакруло» как образец музыкальных способностей человечества.

В песнях и танцах  лучше всего раскрывается душа народа. Всем известны богатые традиции грузинского народа и их любовь к  танцам. Грузинские танцы славятся по всему миру. Их величие и красота не оставляют никого равнодушными.

Традиция грузинского фольклорного танца уходит в седую старину. Греческий историк Ксенофонт, живший в IV веке до н.э., рассказывает что среди народов, населявших территорию современной Грузии, было принято идти с песнями и танцами даже в битву. Эти ритуальные мелодии, берущие начало как в языческой, так и в христианской традиции, сохранились в грузинском фольклоре и по сей день.

Каждый танец является уникальным и демонстрирует разные события: свадьбы, войны, жизнь горных народов и городскую жизнь. Он объединяет любовь, мужество, соревнование и красоту. Танец — это жизнь того грузинского региона, в котором он зародился. Так танцы горцев значительно отличаются от танцев равнинных жителей. Для каждого танца используются особые костюмы, которые объединяют историю и искусство.

 

Georgia Voyage
© Все права защищены

Comments

Добавить комментарий

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.