Georgia has revealed more details of the country’s new visa regulations and announced which countries do not need a visa to enter Georgia and stay here for 360 days. Under the new  regulations, citizens from 94 countries can enter Georgia and stay here a maximum of 360 days, without a visa requirement.

Citizens from the selected 94 countries do not need a short-term visa or an immigration visa to enter and stay in Georgia for a year.

Citizens of European Union (EU) member states may enter Georgia with a travel document as well as with an ID card that is issued by an EU member state and contains the person’s name, surname, date of birth and a photo.

passport and visa
passport and visa

See the full list of countries eligible in the visa-free regime below:


Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan,

Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria,

British dependent territories – Jersey, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, British overseas territories – Bermuda, Cayman Islands, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar,

Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic,

Denmark, Denmark territories, Dominica,

Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia,

Finland, France, French Republic territories,

Germany, Greece,

Holy See (Vatican city), Honduras, Hungary,

Iceland, Iran,  Ireland, Israel, Italy,


Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan,

Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg,

Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro,

Netherlands, Netherlands territories, New Zealand, Norway,


Panama,  Poland, Portugal,


Romania, Russia,

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland,

Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan,

Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States.


In order to receive more information visit


Leave a Reply