Archaeological tour in Georgia

The main prerequisite for the development of archaeological tourism in Georgia is the colossal archaeological heritage. Here, the earth keeps evidence of the past life of peoples and cultures from the Stone Age to the late Middle Ages in a unique combination and diversity. The mild climate, fertile soils, the richness of the mineral resources and the favorable geographical position in all historical epochs attracted to the territory of the region immigrants from Europe and Asia.

Archeology is unique among the sciences for its ability to study changes in human communities for a very long time. It provides a path to exploring the collective cultural heritage of mankind. Why are we different both biologically and culturally? Why did some nations flourish while others disappear without a trace? Here are the fundamental questions about humanity that archaeologists are trying to answer.

Many countries originated in antiquity. However, few can trace their history from about 2 million years ago. Georgia is perceived as a new, not yet known country and therefore becomes interesting for travel and tourism. Wishing to see the country increases after archaeological excavations in 1999, which resulted in the discovery (in Dmanisi) of fragments of an ancient man, which dates back 1,700 thousand years BC. This discovery allows us to establish the missing link in the movement of man from Africa to Europe.

The main goal of our archaeological tours is to get acquainted with various historical, architectural or cultural epochs by visiting architectural monuments, museums, historical routes, places of archaeological excavations. In carrying out such a tour, the tourist satisfies the need to expand the horizons, gets acquainted with cultural values, gets knowledge without coercion, by his own choice.

If your goal is not so much to admire the natural beauty, how to plunge into history and indulge in excavation with all the passion, you can choose an archaeological journey through Georgia. Tourists are accompanied on this tour by professional guides who themselves participated in the development of this program. Its goal is to show, from all angles, a panorama of archaeological research on the territory of Georgia.

First of all, our cognitive tours, of course, will interest archeology lovers, but he will also be curious for anyone who wants to get acquainted with the historical and cultural heritage of those parts of the country through which the Great Silk Road passed. In addition to the “brand”, famous archaeological monuments, we have unique, newly discovered and little-known places in our program and for many our discoveries became a pleasant surprise and a kind of calling card of our company.

In addition to educational archaeological tours, together with relevant scientific organizations, we annually conduct many joint archaeological expeditions. In addition to scientists and student interns, we invite and arrange our tourists to the excavations. As a rule, these are students, managers and other office workers who like to spend their free time actively and with mental benefits.

For clarity, here are a couple of examples of some of our programs:

Archaeological tour (5 days – 4 nights)

The tour program includes:

Visiting famous archaeological sites;
Visiting unique little-known places;
Accompanied by a professional guide;
If desired, participate in the excavation;
If desired, spend the night in certain places in tents;
If desired, a kind of symbiosis (rural, pilgrim) with an archaeological tour.

Price for 1 person $ (in US dollars)

    Group    2 pers     4 pers     6 pers    8 pers   10 pers
    349      369      329      289     249

The price includes: Transfers, Transportation throughout the tour, Accommodation (DBL – 4 nights). Breakfast (4). Guide services.

Archaeological  Tour (7 days – 6 nights)

The tour program includes:

Visiting famous archaeological sites;
Visiting unique little-known places;
Accompanied by a professional guide;
If desired, participate in the excavation;
If desired, spend the night in certain places in tents;
If desired, a kind of symbiosis (rural, pilgrim) with an archaeological tour.

Price for 1 person $ (in US dollars)

Group    2 pers     4 pers    6 pers    8 pers   10 pers
    469      489      449      409      369

 

The price includes: Transfers, Transport throughout the tour, Accommodation (DBL – 6 nights). Breakfast (6). Services of Orthodox guide.

For more information, call free via Viber / WhatsApp +995 599 25 65 19 or email us : info@georgiavoyage.ge We are ready to give qualified advice and recommendations, to answer all your questions regarding the organization of tourism and recreation in Georgia.

*We would like to note that we no longer exhibit a detailed description of ready-made exclusive programs. The tour programs are based on our experience and the opinions of our completely different clients. Drawing up a program is a serious and painstaking work. Some of our colleagues completely copy our tours. Not knowing the specifics of the area and many other factors, they simply spoil them and turn them into an ordinary incomprehensible hike. In order to protect our work and our rights, developed exclusive routes and receiving points, we provide only for real buyers.

 

Dmanisi
Sameba
Metekhi
Narikala
Abanotubani
Sveticxoveli
Pompey’s Bridge
Samtavro burial ground
Sevsamora - modern Tsitsamuri
Armazi
Marneuli archaeological site
Bolnisi
Dzalisa Archeological site
grakliani
Uplitsikhe
Archaeological tour - Megalits of Saro
Vardzia
Chachkari
Sataplia
Vani
Gonio
Petra
Arch bridge of Queen Tamara
Nokalakevi
Shxefი
Abedati Fortess
Bagrati
Gelati
Tsikheagora
Djvari

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Археологический тур в Грузии

Главной предпосылкой для развития археологического туризма на территории Грузии является колоссальное археологическое наследие. Здесь земля хранит свидетельства былой жизни народов и культур от каменного века до позднего средневековья в неповторимом сочетании и разнообразии. Мягкий климат, плодородные почвы, богатство недр и выгодное географическое положение во все исторические эпохи влекли на территорию края переселенцев из Европы и Азии.

Археология уникальна среди наук своей способностью изучать изменения, происходящие в человеческих сообществах в течение очень длительного времени. Она дает путь к изучению коллективного культурного наследия человечества. Почему мы различны как биологически, так и в культурном аспекте? почему одни народы процветали а другие исчезали без следа? Вот фундаментальные вопросы о человечестве, на которые пытаются ответить археологи.

Многие страны зародились еще в древности. Однако немногие могут проследить свою историю начиная с периода около 2 миллионов лет назад. Грузию воспринимают как новую, пока не известную страну и поэтому становится интересной для путешествий и туризма. Желающих посмотреть страну увеличивается после проведенных археологических раскопок в 1999 году, в результате которых было обнаружено (в Дманиси) фрагменты древнейшего человека, которое датируется 1 миллион 700 тысяч лет до нашей эры. Этот открытие, позволяет установить недостающее звено в движении человека от Африки к Европе.

Главной целью наших археологических туров является знакомство с различными историческими, архитектурными или культурными эпохами путем посещения архитектурных памятников, музеев, исторических маршрутов, мeстaми рaскoпок. При осуществлении такого тура турист удовлетворяет потребность в расширении кругозора, знакомится с культурными ценностями, получает знания без принуждения, по собственному выбору.

Если ваша цель не столько полюбоваться природными красотами, сколько окунуться в историю и предаться раскопкам со всей страстью, можно выбрать археологическое путешествие по Грузии. В этом путешествии туристов сопровождают гиды профессионалы, которые, сами участвовали в разработке этой программы. Ее цель – показать во всех ракурсах панораму археологических изысканий на территории Грузии.

Прежде всего, наши познавательные туры, конечно, заинтересует любителей археологии, однако он также будет любопытен для всех, кому хочется познакомиться с историческим и культурным наследием тех районов страны, через которые проходили трассы Великого шелкового пути. Помимо «брендовых»,  известных археологических памятников, у нас в программе уникальные, новооткрытые и малоизвестные места и  для многих наши открытия стали приятным сюрпризом и своеобразной визитной карточкой нашей компании. 

Кроме познавательных археологических туров, вместе соответствующими научными организациями, мы ежегодно проводим множество совместных археологических экспедиций. На раскопки, помимо ученых и студентов-практикантов, приглашаем и устраиваем наших туристов. Как правило, это студенты, менеджеры и другие офисные работники, которые любят проводить свободное время активно и с пользой для ума.

Для  ясности приведем пару примеров некоторых наших программ:

Археологический тур (5 дней – 4 ночи)

Программа тура включает:

Посещение известных археологических памятников; 
Посещение уникальных малоизвестных мест
; 
Сопровождение  гидом профессионалом ;
 
При желании, участие в раскопках;
 
При желании, ночевка в определенных местах, в палатках;
 
При желании, своеобразный симбиоз (сельских,  паломнических) с археологическим туром.
 

Цена на 1 человека $  ( В долларах США)

Состав группы    2 чел     4 чел    6 чел    8 чел   10 чел
    349      369      329      289     249

В цену включено : Трансферы, Транспорт на протяжении всего тура, Проживание (DBL — 4 ночей). Завтраки (4).  Услуги гида.

Археологический  тур ( 7 дней – 6 ночи)

Программа тура включает:

Посещение известных археологических памятников; 
Посещение уникальных малоизвестных мест
; 
Сопровождение  гидом профессионалом ;
 
При желании, участие в раскопках;
 
При желании, ночевка в определенных  местах, в палатках;
 
При желании, своеобразный симбиоз  (сельских,  паломнических) с археологическим туром.
 

Цена на 1 человека $  ( В долларах США)

Состав группы    2 чел     4 чел    6 чел    8 чел   10 чел
    469      489      449      409      369

В цену включено : Трансферы, Транспорт на протяжении всего тура, Проживание (DBL – 6 ночей), Завтраки (6),  Услуги  гида.

Для получения более подробной информации звоните или пишите нам по  Viber / WhatsApp +995 599 25 65 19  и  по почте:  info@georgiavoyage.ge  Мы всегда готовы давать квалифицированные советы и рекомендации, ответить на все Ваши вопросы, касающиеся организации туризма и отдыха на территории Грузии.

*Хотим отметить что мы больше не выставляем детальное описание готовых эксклюзивных программ. Программы туров составлены с учетом нашего опыта и мнения совершенно разных наших клиентов. Составление программы – серьезная и кропотливая работа. Некоторые наши коллеги полностью копируют наших туров. Не зная специфику местности и много других факторов, просто портят и превращают их в обычный непонятный поход. С целью защиты нашей работы и наших прав, разработанных эксклюзивных маршрутов и принимающих пунктов, мы предоставляем только для реальных покупателей

 

Dmanisi Museum
Sameba
Metekhi
Narikala
Abanotubani
Sveticxoveli
Pompey’s Bridge
Samtavro burial ground
Dzalisi museum
Armazi
Marneuli archaeological site
Bolnisi
grakliani
Uplitsikhe
Archaeological tour - Megalits of Saro
Vardzia
Chachkari
Sataplia
Gonio
Petra
Arch bridge of Queen Tamara
Nokalakevi
Shxefi
Bagrati
Gelati
Tsikheagora
Djvari

ОТЗЫВЫ ТУРА

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.