Georgia is one of the main centers of origin of the vine and the birthplace of cultural viticulture. According to ampelographic guides, the cultural assortment of local Georgian grapes includes more than 500 names.

On the territory of Georgia, imprints of grape leaves of past geological eras were found. During archaeological excavations in burial grounds of the Bronze Age, jugs with the remains of grape seeds, wine-making equipment – stone presses, grape presses, various clay and metal wine vessels dating back to the 9th-10th millennia BC were found.

And when it comes to Georgian wine, Kakheti is considered the heart of Georgian winemaking. Modestly sheltered at the foot of the Caucasus Mountains and famous for its sunny plains, Kakheti can be called a winemaker’s dream. It was from here that the revival of Georgian winemaking began: small and large wineries founded here return Georgia to the world map of winemaking.

1

Day 1. Arrival

Arrival at the Tbilisi International Airport.   Transfer to the hotel. Time at leisure.

Visit to Mtatsminda. One of the mountains around Tbilisi, called the “Holy Mountain” by analogy with the Holy Mountain of Athos. The funicular is a railway. A 500 meter road allows you to get out in the middle of the mountain, where there is an opportunity to visit. Pantheon of writers and public figures of Georgia, as well as climb the most to the Mtatsminda Amusement Park and enjoy the majestic panoramic views of the city.

Visit  to the “Tiflis Wine Cellar”. This is a fairly young enterprise in Tbilisi, but nevertheless it has become today one of the largest wineries in the country. They produce up to 1.5 million liters of wine per year. Despite the fact that the production is set to automatic mode of operation, very refined taste wines are produced here, some of the best in Georgia. The most popular are Kindzmarauli, Khvanchkara, Saperavi.

After  traditional Georgian feast with a folklore program in one of the best restaurants in Tbilisi.

Overnight in Tbilisi.

2

Day 2. Tbilisi - Sighnaghi

Departure to Kakheti – the easternmost region of Georgia. Kakheti is the center of Georgia’s traditional wine culture: it is here that most families maintain wine cellars, where they make their own wine using traditional kvevri – earthenware jugs dug into the ground.

Joni Okruashvili’s winery in Sighnaghi is better known as “Okros Gwino”. The wine is made exclusively according to the ancient Georgian technology. The raw material for it is grapes from their own vineyards in the surrounding villages of Tibaani, Manavi, Sviri, Nukriani. This cozy establishment offers an incredible selection of wines and a fantastic terrace with stunning views of the Alazani Valley.

Visit to the Local Lore Museum. It can rightly be considered one of the best local history museums in Georgia. The museum consists of two floors. The first one is devoted to archeology, here you can see ceramics of different centuries, bronze crafts, daggers, dishes. All exhibits are signed, and there are also stands with more detailed information. The second floor is more dedicated to painting. The hall of paintings of Lado Gudiashvili and the hall of  Niko Pirosmani.

Visit to one of the most famous new wine boutiques – “Pheasant’s Tears”. This is a joint Georgian-American venture, where they produce wine without preservatives, using the traditional method – in qvevri dug into the ground. Tasting of 4 varieties of wine and a special variety of chacha served with bread and cheese.

Master class on cooking dishes from traditional Georgian cuisine, followed by a traditional Georgian feast with a folklore program in one of the best restaurants in Sighnaghi.

Overnight in Sighnaghi

3

Day 3. Sighnaghi - Kvareli - Telavi

Visit to the “Khareba Winery”. The winery is known to many thanks to its unique wine cellar in Kvareli, which is cut right into the rocks of the Caucasus Range. The constant temperature throughout the year is between 12 and 14 degrees, which is the ideal condition for wine that is stored in oak barrels, as well as for already bottled wineThere is also a museum sector here – this is a real marani with clay kvevri. The program includes a tasting of the brightest – 5 varieties of Georgian wines of the highest class, including the famous dry white wine “Kisi”.

Visit to the House-Museum of Ilya Chavchavadze in Kvareli. The museum of the great Georgian writer, public figure and poet is located in the family estate of Chavchavadze.  A very interesting building in terms of architecture and a very beautiful garden inside. Well organized tour with pleasant musical accompaniment. There are many interesting stories not only about the life of Ilya Chvchavadze himself, but also about the history of Georgia.

Visit to the winery “Kindzmarauli”. The plant is the main producer of the famous brand of wine. The company owns three-quarters of the vineyards of the Kindzmarauli microzone. Kindzmarauli wine ferments naturally, but the process is interrupted before it is completed by cooling the juice containers. Therefore, it retains the natural sweetness and aroma of Saperavi grapes, unlike other semi-sweet wines where sugar is added. The program includes a tasting of 5 varieties of top-class wine, including the famous semi-sweet wine “Kindzmarauli”.

Visit to the Nekresi Monastery – ancient monastery complex in Kakheti, located in a picturesque place, right on top of a mountain, offering a breathtaking view of the Alazani Valley. The monastery complex combines several monuments of Georgian architecture, among them there are three temple buildings. In addition to spreading the faith and teachings of Christ, the monastery was an important scientific and educational center of the region.

Lake Ilya is a real gem of Kakheti, framed by picturesque mountain ranges. Great place to stay for many locals and travelers coming to Georgia. Surrounded by a beautiful forest with a lake in the middle, the resort is the perfect place to unwind after a trip. Lake Ilya is perfectly equipped for visitors – there is both an entertainment complex and a restaurant that offers a magnificent view of the city.

After traditional Georgian feast with a folklore program in one of the best restaurants in Kvareli.

Overnight in Telavi.

4

Day 4. Telavi - Tbilisi

Visit to “Telavi wine cellar”. The company was founded in 1915. Here, the methods of Georgian winemaking are combined with French ones – the wines are not infused in qvevri, but in oak barrels. Here you will have the opportunity to see the process of winemaking, fermentation and aging in barrels. And also try seven different wines, which will be accompanied by traditional cheese, mineral water and bread.

Visiting a pottery workshop and getting acquainted with the unique manual process of making Qvevri. The craft is passed down from generation to generation, and future masters join it already in childhood, learning from their fathers and grandfathers. The clay used to make Qvevri must be carefully chosen, as its characteristics will affect the mineral composition of the wine. Professional skills and knowledge are considered sacred family secrets.

Visit to the house-museum of A. Chavchavadze in Tsinandali. Tsinandali Estate is the place where classical Georgian winemaking was born. Here Georgian wine was bottled for the first time. “Saperavi” harvest of 1841 and other historical vintages of the nineteenth century are kept in the Tsinandal Enoteca to this day. The program includes tasting of Tsinandali, Kakhuri, Mukuzani, Iberiuli and Khikhvi.

Visit to the Winery “Shumi”. The “Shumi” company has created its own museum of vines and wine “Vazioni”. There are collected 294 names of Georgian grapes and 92 foreign varieties. The museum also contains ancient wine-making equipment found during archaeological excavations. The museum provides an excursion program for tourists. It includes a story about the history of the emergence and development of winemaking, tasting several types of wines.

In the evening, a feast in the peasant “zaoti” (mini-factory of “Chacha”) with folk songs.

Overnight in Tbilisi.

Overnight in Tbilisi.

5

Day 5. Departure.

Transfer to the airport.

 

 

                                                          The price per person $ US Dollars

Accomodation           SNGL             DBL           TRPL
Mini Hotel            309             249            239
Hotel  3*            399             309            289
Hotel 3*+            439             339            329
Hotel 4*            599             439            399

 

Price Includes: Transfers, Transport throughout all round, Accommodation  in Tbilisi (2 nights), Telavi (1), Sighnaghi (1). Breakfast  (4), Insurance, Services of the guide.

Not included: Air Tickets. Meals and Drinks not mentioned in the program.

*The tour programs are based on our experience and the opinions of our completely different customers. These are semi-finished circuits, whose programs can be easily redone. Add or subtract the number of excursion days. Sort or redo the excursion day, change the sequence, the duration, prices …

Every day excursion is a stand-alone destination. It is the separate route with the calculation of the distance and the comfortable movement between the excursion points. Each tour and each itinerary is examined at the time of the request. Also, at the desire of the tourists, they can change the already booked and paid program.

 

                                                   

Kakheti wine Tour
kakheti
Signagi
Kakheti
Wine
Wine tour
Wine tour
Wine tour
Wine tour
Wine tour
Kakheti
Wine 9
Wine
Wine
Wine
Wine
khareba winery tunnel
Khareba vinery
Khareba vinery
Wine
kinzmarauli winery
Wine tour
Wine
kakheti
Qvevri
Qvevri
Shumi winery
Qvevri
kakhetian "Zaoti"

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Грузия является одним из основных очагов возникновения виноградной лозы и родиной культурного виноградарства. Согласно ампелографическим справочникам, культурный ассортимент местного винограда Грузии насчитывает более 500 наименований.

На территории Грузии обнаружены отпечатки виноградных листьев прошлых геологических эпох. При археологических раскопках в могильниках бронзовой эпохи найдены кувшины с остатками виноградных косточек, винодельческое оборудование — каменные прессы, давильни винограда, различные винные сосуды из глины и металла, относящиеся к IX—X тысячелетиям до нашей эры.

А когда речь заходит о грузинском вине, то сердцем грузинского виноделия считается Кахети. Скромно приютившуюся у подножья Кавказских гор и прославившуюся своими солнечными равнинами Кахети можно назвать мечтой винодела. Именно отсюда началось возрождение грузинского виноделия: основанные здесь маленькие и большие винодельни возвращают Грузию на всемирную карту виноделия.

1

День 1. Прибытие

Встреча в аэропорту. Размещение в отеле. Отдых.

Посещение Мтацминда. Одно из гор вокруг Тбилиси, названная «Святой горой» по аналогии с афонской Святой Горой.  Фуникулер представляет собой железную дорогу. 500 метровая дорога позволяет выйти на середине горы, где есть возможность посетить. Пантеон писателей и общественных деятелей Грузии, а также подняться на самый в Парк развлечений Мтацминда и насладиться величественными панорамными видами города.

Посещение «Тифлисский Винный Погреб».  Это довольно молодое предприятие в Тбилиси, но тем не менее оно стало сегодня одним из самых крупных винных заводов страны. Там производят до 1,5 млн. литров вина в год. Несмотря на то, что производство настроено на автоматический режим работы, здесь выпускают очень изысканные по вкусу вина, одни из лучших в Грузии. Самые популярные – Киндзмараули, Хванчкара и Саперави.

После экскурсии  традиционное грузинское застолье с фольклорной программой  в одном из лучших ресторанов Тбилиси.

Ночь в Тбилиси.

2

День 2 . Тбилиси – Сигнаги

Поездка в Кахети – самый восточный регион Грузии. Кахети является центром традиционной винной культуры Грузии: именно здесь большинство семей содержат винные погребы, где и изготавливают свое собственное вино, используя традиционные квеври – вкапываемые в землю глиняные кувшины.

Винодельня Джони Окруашвили в Сигнаги больше известна под именем «Окрос Гвино». Вино изготавливается исключительно по древней грузинской технологии. Сырьем для него служит виноград с собственных виноградников в окрестных деревнях Тибаани, Манави, Свири, Нукриани. Это уютное заведение предлагает невероятный выбор вин и фантастическую террасу с потрясающим видом на Алазанскую долину.

Посещение Краеведческого музея. Он по праву может считаться одним из лучших нынешних краеведческих музеев Грузии.  Музей состоит их двух этажей. Первый посвящен археологии, тут можно увидеть разно вековую керамику, поделки из бронзы, кинжалы, посуда. Все экспонаты подписаны, а так же есть стенды с более подробной информацией. Большая коллекция, собранная в том числе из маленьких, уже не существующих музеев региона Кахети. Второй этаж более посвящен живописи. Зал картин художника Ладо Гудиашвили и зал худодника Нико Пиросмани.

Посещение одиого из наиболее известных новых винных бутиков –“Слезы фазана”. Это совместное грузино-американское предприятие, где производят вино без консервантов, используя традиционный метод – во вкопанных в землю квеври.  Дегустация 4 сортов  вина и специального сорта чачи, который подается с хлебом и сыром.

Далее  мастер-класси по приготовлению блюда  из традиционной грузинской кухни, за которым последует традиционное грузинское застолье с фольклорной программой в одном из лучших ресторанов Сигнаги.

Ночь в Сигнаги

3

День 3. Сигнаги – Кварели - Телави

Поездка в Кварели. Посещение  Винодельни «Хареба». Винодельня  известна многим благодаря своему уникальному винному погребу в Кварели , который вырублен прямо в скалах Кавказского хребта. В самом начале, тоннель имел военное назначение. В последствии, тоннель стал уникальным хранилищем лучших вин Кахети. Здесь расположен музейный сектор и  винный склад , в котором хранится около 25 тысяч бутылок лучших вин. Программа  включает  дегустацию наиболее ярких — 5 сортов грузинских вин высшего класса, в том числе знаменитое белое сухое вино «Киси».

Посещение Дом-музея Илья Чавчавадзе в Кварели. Музей великого грузинского писателя, общественного деятеля и «Отца Отечество» расположен в фамильной усадьбе Чавчавадзе. Музейный комплекс охватывает фамильную башню, жилой дом, выставочный зал и очень красивый сад внутри. Хорошо организованная экскурсия с приятным музыкальным сопровождением. Много интересных рассказов не только о жизни самого Илья Чвчавадзе, но и об истории Грузии.

Посещение винного завода «Киндзмараули». Завод  является главным производителем вина знаменитой марки. Компании принадлежат три четверти виноградников микрозоны «Киндзмараули». Вино «Киндзмараули» бродит естественным образом, но процесс прерывают до его завершения, охлаждая емкости с соком. Потому оно сохраняет естественную сладость и аромат винограда «Саперави», в отличие от других полусладких вин, куда добавляется сахар.  Программа  включает  дегустацию 5 сортов вина высшего класса, в том числе знаменитое полусладкое вино «Киндзмараули».

Озеро Илья — настоящий бриллиант Кахети, обрамленный живописными горными хребтами. Отличное место для отдыха для многих местных жителей и путешественников, приезжающих в Грузию. Окруженный красивым лесом с озером посередине, курорт является идеальным местом отдыха.  Озеро Ильи прекрасно обустроено для посетителей – есть как развлекательный комплекс, так и ресторан, с которого открывается великолепный вид.

После прогулки  традиционное грузинское застолье с фольклорной программой в одном из лучших ресторанов Кварели.

Ночь в Телави

4

День 4. Телави - Цинандали - Тбилиси

Посещение «Телавского винного погреба». Компания была создана в 1915 году. Здесь способы грузинского виноделия соединяются с французскими – вина настаивают не в квеври, а в бочках из дуба. Здесь будет возможность увидеть сам процесс виноделия, брожения и выдержки в бочках. А также попробовать семь разных вин компании, которые будут сопровождаться традиционным сыром, минеральной водой и хлебом.

Посещение гончарной мастерской и ознакомление с уникальным ручным процессом изготовления Квеври.  Ремесло передается из поколения в поколение, и будущие мастера уже в детстве приобщаются к нему, обучаясь у своих отцов и дедов. Глина, используемая для изготовления квеври, должна быть тщательно выбрана, так как ее характеристики будут влиять на минеральный состав вина. Профессиональные навыки и знания считаются священными семейными секретами.

Посещение дом-музея А .Чавчавадзе в Цинандали. Поместье Цинандали – это место, где родилось классическое грузинское виноделие. Тут грузинское вино впервые разлилось в бутылки. «Саперави» урожая 1841 года и другие исторические винтажи девятнадцатого века по сей день хранятся в Цинандальской энотеке. Программа  включает  дегустацию  Цинандали, Кахури, Мукузани, Ибериули и Хихви.

Посещение Винного завода  «Шуми».   Компания «Шуми» создала свой собственный музей лозы и вина «Вазиони».  Там собраны 294 наименования грузинского винограда и 92 сорта зарубежного. Также в музее собрано древнее винодельческое оборудование, найденное при проведении археологических раскопок. В музее предусмотрена экскурсионная программа для туристов. В нее входит рассказ истории возникновения и развития виноделия, дегустация нескольких видов вин.

Вечером застолье в крестьянском “заоте”(минизавод «Чача»)  с народными песнями. Мастеркласси по приготовлению чурчхелы хлеба и  кахетинских шашлыков.

Ночь в Тбилиси.

5

День 5 . Проводы

Прогулка по городу и  покупка сувениров. Трансфер в аэропорт.

 

                                               

                                             Цена на 1 человек  $ ( В долларах  США)

Размещение          SNGL          DBL         TRPL
Отель дом. типа            309          249          239
Отели 3*            399          309          289
Отели 3*+            439          339          329
Отели 4*            599          439          399

                                                                   

В цену включено : Трансферы, Транспорт на протяжении всего тура, Проживание в  Тбилиси (2 ночи),  Телави (1), Сигнаги (1).  Завтрак (4),  Входные билеты, Страховка, Услуги гида.

В цену не включено: Авиаперелеты, Еда и алкогольные напитки не указанные в программе.

*Программы туров составлены с учетом нашего опыта и мнения совершенно разных наших клиентов. Это туры –полуфабрикаты которых можно легко переделать. Прибавить и вычесть количество экскурсионных дней. Перебрать или переделать экскурсионный день, изменить последовательность, продолжительность, цены ….и так далее.  

Каждый тур и каждый маршрут обсуждаются в момент запроса. Также при желании туристы  могут  изменить программу  уже забронированного и оплаченного тура.  С целью защиты нашей работы и наших прав, разработанных эксклюзивных маршрутов и принимающих пунктов питания, мы предоставляем только для реальных покупателей. 

 

                                               

 

 

Kakheti wine Tour
kakheti
Signagi
Kakheti
Wine
Wine tour
Wine tour
Wine tour
Wine tour
Wine tour
Kakheti
Wine 9
Wine
Wine
Wine
Wine
khareba tunnel
Khareba vinery
Khareba vinery
Wine
kinzmarauli
Wine tour
Wine
kakheti
Qvevri
Qvevri
Shumi
Qvevri
kakheti's zaoti

ОТЗЫВЫ ТУРА

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.