Duration: 10 -12  hours

Tour programme :  Tbilisi – David Gareja– Bodbe – Signagi – Tbilisi

Excursion to one of the most beautiful corners of Georgia. Surrounded by greenery and vineyards, Kakheti has been the main center of winemaking since ancient times. Kakheti is a beautiful and fertile land with flat and slightly hilly landscapes. This is a wonderful combination of the history and traditions of the Georgian people, including wine culture.

Departure to the complex of cave monasteries – David Gareja. The foundations of the monastery complex were laid in the first half of the 6th century by the Assyrian monk David. Together with his disciple, he settled in a small cave in the middle of the Gareja desert and soon founded the first monastery there – the Lavra of David. Over time, the old hermit had followers and after a few centuries there were about 12 cave monasteries in the complex. Churches and refectories were built on their territory, and monks lived in cells carved into sandstone rocks.

Currently, the complex consists of about 20 monasteries carved into the rocks. The main monastery is the Lavra of St. David, which is located on the northern slope of the mountain separating Georgia and Azerbaijan. Two of the 20 caves contain still functioning monasteries. David Gareja occupies a special place in Georgian history and is one of the main attractions of Georgia. According to National Geographic magazine, David Gareja monastery complex is one of the wildest and most beautiful places in the world.

Visit to the Bodbe monastery. The monastery embodied ascetic rigor and religious grandeur. It is here that the relics of St. Nino, who is considered the Enlightener of the Georgian people, are currently stored. Inside the temple there is another shrine – the Iviron Icon of the Mother of God. The icon of the Iviron Mother of God streamed myrrh several times. Every year many believers come to worship the miraculous image. The most important attraction of Bodbe is the Spring of St. Nino. A small temple was built above the spring in honor of Zabulon and Sosana (Nino’s parents), and below there is a spring and a font.

Visit to Sighnaghi – beautiful and comfortable town on a mountainside. Over the past ten years, the city has been gradually restored and is the center of tourism in Georgia. The city is picturesque, bright and tasteful, this is the result of the excellent work of engineers and designers. The buildings are built in the style of southern Italian classicism with Georgian elements. This is a place of diverse entertainment for every taste. The city has all the conditions for a great holiday. The city is famous for the fortress of the same name, which is included in the list of the most famous and largest fortresses in Georgia. Along the perimeter of the walls, 28 watchtowers have been preserved, from which a wonderful view of the Alazani Valley opens.

Visit to the Local Lore Museum. It can rightly be considered one of the best local history museums in Georgia. The museum consists of two floors. The first one is devoted to archeology, here you can see ceramics of different centuries, bronze crafts, daggers, dishes. All exhibits are signed, and there are also stands with more detailed information. A large collection, including from small, no longer existing museums in the Kakheti region. The second floor is more dedicated to painting. The hall of paintings by the artist Lado Gudiashvili and the hall of the artist Niko Pirosmani.

                                                

                               The total price of excursions $ ( US Dollar)                              

Number of  persons      1-3 per       4-6 per     7-16 per    17 -30 per
Mode of transport      Sedan      Minivan      Minibus        Bus
Price of excursions       100$         160$        220$        350 $

 

Tariffs for persons  $  (US Dollars)

  • Sedan:             1 per – 100$;  2 per – 45$;  3 per –  33$.
  • Minivan:         4 per –40$ ;  5 per – 32$;  6 per – 27$.
  • Minibus :        6 per – 37$;  7 per – 32$;   8 per – 28$;  9 per– 25$;  10 per- 22$ …….
  • Bus:                 16 per – 22$;  17 per – 20$;   18 per– 19$;  19 per – 19$;  20 per- 17 $ ….

Price Includes:  Transport throughout all round, Medical insurance, Service of qualified guide.

*Timetables : on request

*The tour programs are based on our experience and the opinions of our completely different customers. These are semi-finished circuits, whose programs can be easily redone. Add or subtract the number of excursion days. Sort or redo the excursion day, change the sequence, the duration, prices …

Every day excursion is a stand-alone destination. It is the separate route with the calculation of the distance and the comfortable movement between the excursion points. Each tour and each itinerary is examined at the time of the request. Also, at the desire of the tourists, they can change the already booked and paid program.

David Gareji
David Gareji
David Gareji
Chailuri Fortress
Bodbe monastery
St. Nino spring
Alazani valley
Signagi
Signagi fortress
kakheti

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Продолжительность: 10 -12  часов

Программа тура:  Тбилиси  — Давид Гареджа — Бодбе — Сигнаги — Тбилиси

Однодневная экскурсия в один из прекраснейших уголков Грузии.  Утопающая в зелени и виноградниках,  Кахети издревле является главным центром виноделия. Кахети – красивый и благодатный край с равнинными и слегка холмистыми ландшафтами. Это прекрасное сочетание истории и традиций  Грузинского народа, в том числе и винной культуры.

Поездка в комплекс пещерных монастырей — Давид-Гареджа.  Основы монастырского комплекса были заложены еще в первой половине 6-го столетия ассирийским монахом Давидом. Вместе со своим учеником он поселился в небольшой пещере посреди пустыни Гареджи и вскоре основал там первый монастырь – Лавру Давида. Со временем у старого отшельника появились последователи и уже через несколько столетий в комплексе насчитывалось около 12 пещерных монастырей. На их территории строились церкви и трапезные, а проживали монахи в кельях, вырубленных в песчаниковых скалах.

В настоящее время, комплекс представляет собой высеченные в скалах около 20 монастырей. Главным монастырем считается лавра Св. Давида, которая находится на северном склоне горы, разделяющей Грузию и Азербайджан. В двух из 20 пещер находятся все еще действующие монастыри. Давид-Гареджа занимает особое место в грузинской истории и является одной из главных достопримечательностей Грузии. По версии журнала National Geographic, монастырский комплекс Давид Гареджа, одно из самых диких и красивых мест мира.

Посещение Бодбийского монастыря.  Монастырь  воплотил в себе аскетическую строгость и религиозное величие.   Именно здесь в настоящее время  хранятся Мощи святой Нино, которая считается Просветительницей грузинского народа. Внутри храма  находится еще одна святыня – Иверская икона Божией Матери. Икона Иверской Божией Матери несколько раз мироточила. Каждый год чудотворному образу приезжают поклониться много верующих. Важнейшая достопримечательность Бодбе – Источник святой Нино. Над источником построен небольшой храм в честь Забулона и Сосаны(родителей Нино), а внизу находится источник и купель.

Посещение Сигнаги — красивый и комфортный городок на склоне горы. За последние десять лет город постепенно был отреставрирован и является центром туризма Грузии. Город  обустроен живописно, ярко и со вкусом, это результативность отменного труда инженеров и дизайнеров. Здания выстроены в стиле южно-итальянского классицизма с грузинскими элементами. Это место разноплановых развлечений на любой вкус. В городе есть все условия для отличного отдыха.   Город славится одноименной крепостью, входящей в список самых известных и крупных крепостей Грузии. По периметру стен сохранились 28 сторожевых башен, с которых открывается замечательный вид на Алазанскую долину.

Посещение Краеведческого музея. Он по праву может считаться одним из лучших нынешних краеведческих музеев Грузии.  Музей состоит их двух этажей. Первый посвящен археологии, тут можно увидеть разно вековую керамику, поделки из бронзы, кинжалы, посуда. Все экспонаты подписаны, а так же есть стенды с более подробной информацией. Большая коллекция, собранная в том числе из маленьких, уже не существующих музеев региона Кахети. Второй этаж более посвящен живописи. Зал картин художника Ладо Гудиашвили и зал худодника Нико Пиросмани.

                                 

                                           Общая стоимость Экскурсии $ ( В долларах США) 

Количество людей    1-3 чел     4-6 чел     7 — 16 чел    17 -30 чел
Виды Транспорта     Седан    Минивен      Микроавт.     Автовус
Стоимость  Экскурсии       100$       160$        220$        350 $

 

Тарифы по численности  $ ( В долларах  США)

  • Седан:                             1 чел – 100$;  2 чел – 50$;  3 чел —  33$.
  • Минивен:                       4 чел –40$ ;  5 чел – 32$;  6 чел – 27$.
  • Микроавтобус :             6 чел – 37$;  7  чел – 32$;   8 чел – 28$;  9 чел – 25$;  10 чел — 22$ …
  • Автовус:                          16 чел – 22$;  17  чел – 20$;   18 чел – 19$;  19 чел – 19$;  20 чел — 17$ …

В цену включено : Транспорт на протяжении тура, Медицинская страховка, Услуги профессионального гида.

*График Заездов : по запросу                       

*Программы туров составлены с учетом нашего опыта и мнения совершенно разных наших клиентов. Это туры –полуфабрикаты которых можно легко переделать. Прибавить и вычесть количество экскурсионных дней. Перебрать или переделать экскурсионный день, изменить последовательность, продолжительность, цены ….и так далее.  

Каждый тур и каждый маршрут обсуждаются в момент запроса. Также при желании туристы  могут  изменить программу  уже забронированного и оплаченного тура.  С целью защиты нашей работы и наших прав, разработанных эксклюзивных маршрутов и принимающих пунктов питания, мы предоставляем только для реальных покупателей. 

         

 

David Gareji
David Gareji
David Gareji
Chailuri Fortress
Bodbe monastery
St. Nino spring
Alazani valley
Signagi
Signagi fortress
kakheti

ОТЗЫВЫ ТУРА

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.