Duration: 10-12 hours

Tour programme : Tbilisi -Dmanisi – Fortress of KveshiBolnisi -Tbilisi

The Kvemo Kartli region was formerly called Trialeti. This region of Georgia is inextricably linked not only with the history of the country from ancient times, but also with the history of all mankind.

Exactly here, during excavations, five skeletons of hominids, classified as Homo Georgicus, about 1 800 000 years old, were found in Europe, the remains of clay vessels with seeds of cultivated grapes dating back to the VI millennium BC were found, allowing scientists to talk about Georgia as the homeland of winemaking.

Visit to the unique fortification of Dmanisi – the most important cultural monument in the Kvemo Kartli region. These are the remains of a big city. People settled here in the early Bronze Age – about 3,000 BC. Excavations on the territory of the settlement began in the 30s of the last century. As soon as archaeologists began to work, the earth began to reveal its secrets layer by layer. But the most amazing find (2001) is the remains of an ancient man. The analysis proved that these are our distant ancestors who first left Africa and colonized Europe. Experts have found that fragments of the jaw and skull belong to a bipedal man, and their age reaches 1.8 million years. Further, many more fragments were discovered and scientists were able to reconstruct the appearance of the so-called Dmanis Homo georgicus.

At the top of the site is an ancient fortress. These are the ruins of a once grandiose building. In some places, the height of buildings today reaches 2.4 – 3 meters. Earlier it was possible to enter the territory through the only gate. The ruins of three towers have been preserved, all of them facing south. The main defense of the fortress is its location. It rises on a high hill, and on both sides there are gorges, which made it practically impregnable and protected the city from invaders. On the territory of the ancient city is Dmanisi’s Sioni – one of the 5 Zion temples in Georgia (VI-VII centuries). In which fragments of ancient paintings are preserved.

Visit to the medieval fortress of Kveshi – built between the 7th-9th centuries, on a low accessible rock. Kveshi fortress represented the royal and princely residence. Until the end of the 18th century, it served as one of the main outposts to deter enemy forces penetrating the region from the south. Here, over the centuries, an important trade road has passed. The entrance to the fortress is a tunnel carved into the rock. There are many traces of antiquity on the territory of the fortress. The most ancient of them are stone stelae of the 7th-8th centuries, in some places decorated with carved ornaments. The fortress is special in that it was a kind of center for meeting Western and Eastern cultures. The surrounding area offers beautiful views.

Visit to the monastery of the Apostles Peter and Paul on Mount Eliya. The monastery has an interesting architecture. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from the amazing observation deck. Views from the monastery walls are shrouded in silence and tranquility. Brotherly cells are located so that any stellar hotel can envy the magnificent panorama. On the terraces, descending in tiers from the monastery complex, vineyards are broken, grafted vines of various species and 90% of the vines are unique species. These are “Shavkapito”, “Chinuri”, “Goruli Mtsvane”, “Kisi” and “Saperavi”. Other breeds that bear fruit in Georgia and have long been tested in the local climate have been vaccinated with them. These vineyards on the terraces have no analogues in the country. If desired, you can organize a tasting of unique monastery wines.

Visit Bolnisi – a city with different names: Katarinenfeld, Luxembourg and now – Bolnisi. In past centuries, there were German villages in the Kvemo Kartli region. The German history of Bolnisi began in 1818, when the Germans were evacuated from Swabia. The German settlement was originally called Katarinenfeld. At that time, the city had a clear linear layout, and the main street was called Tifliser-Strasse. In the center was a crossroads, from which a Lutheran temple stood to the south. In 1941, after the outbreak of war, all local Germans were resettled in Siberia or Kazakhstan. The surviving German architecture is not limited only to ground structures. The houses have an unusual shape, which is not typical for Georgian architecture and there is a cellar under each house.

Return to Tbilisi.

 

                                            The total price of excursions $ ( US Dollar)

                                

Number of  persons      1-3 per       4-6 per     7-16 per    17 -30 per
Mode of transport      Sedan      Minivan      Minibus        Bus
Price of excursions       100$         160$        220$        350 $

 

Group rates  $  (US Dollars)

Sedan:             1 per – 100$;  2 per – 50$;  3 per –  33$.

Minivan:         4 per –40$ ;  5 per – 32$;  6 per – 27$.

Minibus :        6 per – 37$;  7 per – 32$;   8 per – 28$;  9 per– 25$;  10 per- 22$ …….

Bus:                 16 per – 22$;  17 per – 20$;   18 per– 19$;  19 per – 19$;  20 per- 17 $ ….

 

Price Includes:  Transport throughout all round, Medical insurance, Service of qualified guide.

*Timetables : on request

Dmanisi
Dmanisi
dmanisi zezva and mzia
Dmanisi
Dmanisi Museum
Dmanisi Museum
3
4
5
2
1
Elya
Elia
7
6
Elya mont Bolnisi
Kveshi
Kvechi Forteress

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Продолжительность: 10 — 12 часов

Программа тура:   Тбилиси – Дманиси – Крепость Квеши – Болниси — Тбилиси

Регион Квемо Картли  ранее назывался Триалети . Этот регион Грузии, неразрывно связан не только  с историей страны с древнейших времен, но  и с историей всего человечества.

Именно здесь при раскопках были обнаружены древнейшие на территории Европы пять скелетов гоминидов, отнесенных к виду Homo Georgicus возрастом порядка  1 800 000 лет, именно здесь были найдены остатки глиняных сосудов с косточками культивированного винограда, датируемые  VI тысячелетием до нашей эры, позволившие ученым говорить о Грузии, как о родине виноделия.

Посещение  уникального городища  Дманиси — важнейшего памятника культуры в регионе Квемо Картли.  Это останки большого города.  Люди здесь селились еще в период раннего бронзового века — около 3 000 года до н.э.  Раскопки на территории городища начались в 30-х годах прошлого столетия. Как только археологи приступили к работе – земли слой за слоем стали раскрывать свои секреты. Но самая потрясающая находка (2001 г) – это останки древнейшего человека. Анализ доказал, что это наши далекие предки, которые впервые покинули Африку и колонизировали Европу. Специалисты установили, что фрагменты челюсти и черепа принадлежат человеку прямоходящему, а их возраст достигает 1,8 млн. лет.  Дальше было обнаружено еще множество фрагментов и ученным удалось реконструировать внешность, так называемого Дманисского Homo georgicus.

В верхней части Городища находится древняя крепость.  Это руины, когда-то грандиозного сооружения.  В некоторых местах высота построек достигает сегодня 2,4 – 3 метров.  Раньше проникнуть сюда  на территорию  можно было через  единственные ворота.  Сохранились руины и трех башен, все они обращены на юг. Самая главная защита крепости – ее расположение. Она высится на высоком холме, а с обеих сторон находятся ущелья, что делало ее практически непреступной и защищало город от захватчиков.  На территории  древнего города находится Дманисский Сиони — один из 5-ти Сионских храмов в Грузии(VI—VII вв).в котором сохранились фрагменты древних росписей.

Посещение средневековой  крепости  Квеши — построеная между VII – IX веками, на невысокой доступной скале. Крепость Квеши представляла королевскую и княжескую резиденцию. До конца XVIII столетия она служила одним из главных форпостов для сдерживания вражеских сил, проникающих в этот регион с южного направления. Здесь на протяжении веков проходила важная торговая дорога. Вход в крепость представляет собой туннель, вырубленный в скале. Следов старины на территории крепости много. Самые древние из них это каменные стелы VII-VIII веков, кое-где украшенные резными орнаментами. Крепость особена тем, что она была своего рода центром  встречи западных и восточных культур. С окрестностей открывается прекрасный вид.

Посещение монастыря  апостолов  Петра и  Павла  на горе Элия.  Монастырь отличается интересной архитектурой.  Гости могут наслаждаться великолепными  видами, которые открываются с удивительной  смотровой  площадки.  От монастырских стен открываются виды, окутанные тишиной и спокойствием. Братские кельи расположены так, что величественной панораме может позавидовать любой звездный отель. На террасах, опускающихся ярусом от монастырского комплекса, разбиты виноградники, привиты лозы различных пород и 90% лоз — уникальные породы. Это – «Шавкапито», «Чинури», «Горули Мцване», «Киси» и «Саперави». Вместе с ними привиты и другие породы, которые плодоносят в Грузии и издавна апробированы в условиях местного климата. Этим виноградникам на террасах нет аналогов в стране. При желании, можно  организовать  дегустацию  уникальних  монастырских  вин.

Посещение  Болниси — город с разными названиями:  Катариненфельд,  Люксембург и в настоящее время  — Болниси.  В прошлые века в регионе Квемо Картли  были немецкие деревни. Немецкая история Болниси началась в 1818 году, когда немцы были эвакуированы из Швабии. Немецкое поселение первоначально называлось Катариненфельд.  В ту пору город имел четкую линейную планировку,  а главная улица называлась Тифлисер-Штрассе.  По центру находился перекресток, от которого к югу стоял лютеранский храм.  В 1941 году, после начала войны, все местные немцы были переселены в  Сибирь или Казахстан. Уцелевшая немецкая архитектура не ограничивается  только наземными сооружениями. Дома имеют необычную  форму, что не характерно для архитектуры Грузии   и под каждым домом имеется погреб.

Возвращение в Тбилиси.

 

                                Общая стоимость Экскурсии $ ( В долларах США)

   

Количество людей    1-3 чел     4-6 чел     7 — 16 чел    17 -30 чел
Виды Транспорта     Седан    Минивен      Микроавт.     Автовус
Стоимость  Экскурсии       100$       160$        220$        350 $

 

Групповые тарифы  $ ( В долларах  США)

Седан:                            1 чел – 100$;  2 чел – 50$;  3 чел —  33$.

Минивен:                      4 чел –40$ ;  5 чел – 32$;  6 чел – 27$.

Микроавтобус :           6 чел – 37$;  7  чел – 32$;   8 чел – 28$; 10 чел — 22$ …

Автовус:                        16 чел – 22$;  17  чел – 20$;   18 чел – 19$;  20 чел — 17$ …

 

В цену включено : Транспорт на протяжении тура, Медицинская страховка, Услуги профессионального гида.

*График Заездов : по запросу              

Dmanisi
Dmanisi
dmanisi zezva and mzia
Dmanisi
Dmanisi Museum
Dmanisi Museum
Dmanisi
Dmanisi
Dmanisi
Dmanisi
Monastery on Mount Eliya
Elya
Monastery on Mount Eliya
Monastery on Mount Eliya
Mount Eliya.
Elya mont
Kveshi
Kvechi Forteress

ОТЗЫВЫ ТУРА

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.