Megaliths (Greek – big stone) are one of the main mysteries of our planet, which has not yet been solved. A common characteristic feature of megaliths are stone blocks, slabs or blocks weighing sometimes more than a hundred tons, often delivered from quarries located tens of kilometers away. In most buildings, the surface of the blocks is carefully processed, and the blocks themselves are tightly fitted to each other.

Polygonal masonry was used. Thanks to this laying of stone, the wall will not collapse even under the influence of a strong earthquake. Scientists determine the age of many megaliths in millions of years, while it is proved that the mysterious structures are of artificial origin. What civilization could build them on Earth, the answer to this question has not yet been received. This civilization, despite the technology and the ability to love nature, has disappeared, leaving us nothing but boulders.

1

Day 1. Arrival

Arrival at the Tbilisi International Airport.   Transfer to the hotel. Time at leisure.

Visiting the Narikala fortress, which is the most ancient monument, a kind of “soul and heart of the city”. The date of construction of the fortress is called approximately the 4th century AD, that is, it stands, in fact, from the foundation of the city itself. In the future, the fortress was expanded and completed several times.

Visiting the Tbilisi sulfur baths,  built in the style of classical oriental architecture. These are low, squat buildings, topped with semicircular domes with large glass openings in the center, which served as windows that illuminate the interior, since the baths themselves are below ground level.

Legvtakhevi is located in the center of old Tbilisi, behind the sulfur baths. This part of old Tbilisi is distinguished by individual landscape architecture, at the same time it is characterized by a significant architectural, historical and cultural heritage. There is also the central entrance to the Tbilisi Botanical Garden. From the high observation deck, located at the entrance to the garden, you can see the Legvtakhevi gorge, into which a 20-meter waterfall falls from a ledge of a rock.

Overnight in Tbilisi

2

Day 2. Tbilisi - Tsalka

An amazing fact is that the megalithic structures of Georgia are located clearly in one line, stretching from west to east. It is noteworthy that they are located at an altitude of about 3000 above sea level, where there is no drinking water and living for a person is unrealistic. Confirmation is the fact that not a single evidence of human habitation was found in the buildings, which once again suggests the idea of extraterrestrial origin

Visiting the megalithic complexes of Lodovani – one of the oldest surviving megalithic complexes in Georgia, which is also known by the name of the nearby village – Gokhnari (formerly called Adzikvi) or Lodovani of Gokhnari. This complex has been used by people for many centuries and millennia. According to megalith researchers, there are buildings on the territory of the Lodovqni megalith complex from the pre-Bronze Age to the Middle Ages, when underground tunnels were used for shelter during enemy raids.

Visite to the Megalithic Fortress of  Santha  – located above the village of Santha of the same name, on the southern slope of the Trialeti Range, at an altitude of 1580 m above sea level, 22 km from Tsalka. The ruins of the Cyclopean fortress date back to the Bronze Age (beginning of the 1st millennium BC). There is also a church of the XI-XII centuries with lapidary inscriptions. The cyclopean structure consisted of two parts – the upper and lower castles. The settlement of the upper fortress, built on the top of a high ridge, for some time was completely enclosed by a defensive wall.

Megalithic Fortress of  Gumbati. The oldest fortress walls are built of large unworked boulders, folded dry in one row along the width of the wall. The length of the fortress is 17 meters, the width is 8 meters, the thickness of the walls is 3 meters. The building is rectangular, with two-arch countertops to the south and north, one in the middle, the other two on the ridges. the front door is near the south countertop. The walls with buttresses protruding outwards are built in two rows of almost unworked boulders filled with small stones.

Overnight in Tsalka

3

Day 3. Tsalka - Akhalkalaki

Visiting the Megalithic Fortress of  Avranlo – megalithic fortification located in the Tsalka municipality in the Kvemo Kartli region and dates back to the 3rd-2nd millennium BC. Avranlo is a megalithic complex consisting of three tiers of terraces overlooking the river canyon. Archaeological excavations in the adjacent fields north of the megalithic fortress led to the settlement of the Kuro-Araxes culture and the necropolis of the 12th-11th centuries BC.

Megalithic Fortress of  Nardevani  is an interesting and original fortress in the southern region of Georgia, Samtskhe-Javakheti. Presumably it was built in the Late Bronze Age. Cyclopean building Above the village of Nardevani, whose inhabitants (Armenians) moved in 1828 from Ottoman Turkey to Georgia. Nardevani Fortress has a wave-like shape with semicircular towers. The walls were built of roughly processed large boulders with internal backfilling.

Megalithic Fortress of  Shaori  is built on a mountain, which is an extinct volcano. Megalithic structure of the Bronze Age in the region of Samtskhe-Javakheti. With its apparent simplicity, the complex is of great importance. Archaeoastronomical studies have shown that it is oriented in the direction of a horizon point with a geodetic azimuth of 98-100 degrees. This may indicate the likely use of the complex as a solar observatory.

Overnight in Akhalkalaki

4

Day 4. Akhalkalaki - Tbilisi

Visiting the Megalithic Fortress of  Kaurma – an oval-shaped fortress. It consists of 2 parts: the outer wall (length – 180 meters, width on average – 70 meters) and the “citadel” (50X20m), located inside. The laying of the outer wall is simpler. The inner wall is assembled from roughly processed stones of large sizes of a red hue. Backfilling technology was used for construction. The width of the “citadel” wall is about 1.5 meters. The entrance to the inner fortress is marked by two “columns” – menhirs. Inside the fortress, the contours of the premises are guessed. Whether the fortress was inhabited is unclear.

The megaliths of Saro are relevant primarily because of the scale of what was created here. The total area, where traces of cyclopean buildings are visible, covers several thousand square meters. All this is usually divided into three parts: “Lower Fortress”, which is at the western tip of today’s village. “Upper fortress” – it covers the territory located in close proximity to the temple of the Archangels. The “New Fortress” is what is located northwest of the “Upper Fortress”.

The Gogichaant Gele megalithic complex is located in the village of Chobiskhevi, Borjomi municipality, in the Samtskhe-Javakheti region, in the middle of a forest-covered mountain. There are many buildings on the territory of the megalithic complex, which are located on several terraces. The Gogichaant Gele complex includes two main stages of construction: pre-Christian and Christian. In the central part of the settlement, stone halls with conical domes were built, around which a medieval settlement arose in Christian times.

Overnight in Tbilisi

5

Day 5. Departure.

Free time for visit of markets for purchasing of souvenirs. Transfer to airport.

                                                       

                                                 The price per person $ US Dollars

Accomodation           SNGL             DBL           TRPL
Mini Hotel            309             249            239
Hotel  3*            399             309            289
Hotel 3*+            439             339            329
Hotel 4*            599             439            399

 

Price Includes: Transfers, Transport throughout all round,  Accommodation  in Tbilisi (2 nights),  Tsalka(1), Akhalkalaki(1). Breakfast  (4), Insurance, Services of the guide.

Not included: Air Tickets.   Meals and Drinks not mentioned in the program.

*The tour programs are based on our experience and the opinions of our completely different customers. These are semi-finished circuits, whose programs can be easily redone. Add or subtract the number of excursion days. Sort or redo the excursion day, change the sequence, the duration, prices …

Every day excursion is a stand-alone destination. It is the separate route with the calculation of the distance and the comfortable movement between the excursion points. Each tour and each itinerary is examined at the time of the request. Also, at the desire of the tourists, they can change the already booked and paid program.

 

Saro megaliths
Lodovani megaliths
Santha megalits
Shaori megaliths
Avranlo megaliths
Nardevani megaliths
Kaurma megaliths
Saro megaliths
Saro megaliths
Gogichant gele
Abuli fortress
Mamula-Pantiani megaliths
Dageti megaliths
Tejisi megalits

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Мегалиты(греч.- большой камень) – одна из главных загадок нашей планеты, которая до сих пор не разгадана. Общей характерной особенностью мегалитов являются каменные глыбы, плиты или блоки весом порой более сотни тонн, часто доставленные из карьеров, расположенных за десятки километров. В большинстве построек поверхность блоков тщательно обработана, а сами глыбы плотно подогнаны друг к другу.

Использовалось полигональная кладка. Благодаря такой укладки камня, стена не разрушится даже под воздействием сильнейшего землетрясения. Возраст многих мегалитов ученые определяют миллионами лет, при этом доказано, что загадочные сооружения имеют искусственное происхождение. Какая цивилизация могла построить их на Земле, ответ на этот вопрос еще не получен. Эта цивилизация, не смотря на технологии и умение любить природу, исчезла, не оставив для нас ничего, кроме каменных глыб.

1

День 1. Прибытие

Встреча в аэропорту. Размещение в отеле. Отдых. Экскурсия по вечернему городу.

Посещение (на канатной дороге)  крепости Нарикала, которая является самым древним памятником, своеобразной «душой и сердцем города». Датой постройки крепости называют приблизительно IV век н.э., то есть она стоит,  фактически, с основания самого города. В дальнейшем крепость несколько раз расширялась и достраивалась. Крепость Нарикала — это самая популярная достопримечательность Тбилиси, достояние грузинского народа и особенная ценность столицы Грузии, хранящая всю ее историю.

Посещение Тбилисских серных бань, которые выстроены в стиле классической восточной архитектуры. Это низкие, приземистые здания, сверху закрытые полукруглыми куполами с большими стеклянными отверстиями в центре, служившими окнами, освещающими внутренние помещения, поскольку сами бани находятся ниже уровня земли.

Посещение  Легвтахеви. Эта часть старого Тбилиси отличается индивидуальной ландшафтной архитектурой, одновременно для нее характерно значительное архитектурное, историческое и культурное наследство. Там же находится центральный вход в Тбилисский ботанический сад.   С высокой смотровой площадки, расположенной у входа в сад, открывается вид на ущелье Легвтахеви, в которое с выступа скалы низвергается 20-метровый водопад.

Ночь в Тбилиси

2

.День 2. Тбилиси - Цалка

Удивительным фактом является то, что мегалитические сооружения Грузии расположены четко в одну линию, протянувшись с запада на восток. Примечательно, что они расположены на высоте около 3000 над уровнем моря, где нет питьевой воды и проживание для человека нереально. Подтверждением является факт, что в постройках не найдено ни одного свидетельства обитания тут человека, что еще раз наталкивает на мысль о внеземном происхождении.

Посещение мегалитический комплекс Лодовани — один из древнейших сохранившихся в Грузии мегалитических комплексов, который известен также по названию близлежащего села – Гохнари (ранше называлось Адзикви) или Гохнарский Лодовани. Этот комплекс использовался людьми на протяжении многих веков и тысячелетии. По данным исследователей мегалитов, на територии Гохнарского мегалитного комплекса есть строения от добронзового века до средневековья, когда подземные тунели использовались для укрытия при набегах врага.

Мегалитическая Крепость Санта  расположена над одноименном селом Санта, на южном склоне Триалетского хребта, на высоте 1580 м над уровнем моря, в 22 км от Цалка. Руины циклопической крепости датируется периодом бронзового века (начало I тысячелетия до н.э). Там же находится церковь XI-XII веков с лапидарными надписями. Циклопическое сооружение состояло из двух частей — верхнего и нижнего замков. Поселение верхней крепости, построенный на вершине высокого гребня, какое-то время был полностью огражден оборонительной стеной.

Мегалитическая Крепость Гумбати.  Древнейшие крепостные стены  построены из больших необработанных глыб, сложенных насухо в один ряд по ширине стены. Длина  крепости 17 метров, ширина 8 метров, толщина стен 3 метра. Здание прямоугольное, с двухарочными столешницами на юг и север, одной посередине, двумя другими на гребнях. входной дверь находится  возле южной столешницы. Стены с выступающими вовне контрфорсами сложены в два ряда из почти необработанных глыб с заполнением из мелкого камня.

Ночь в Цалка

3

День 3. Цалка - Ахалкалаки

Посещение Авранло  — мегалитическое укрепление, расположено  в Цалкинском муниципалитете в регионе  Квемо Картли и  датируется  III — II тысячелетием до нашей эры. Авранло — это мегалитический комплекс, состоящий из трех ярусов террас, выходящих на каньон реки. Археологические раскопки на прилегающих полях к северу от мегалитической крепости привели  к поселению куро-араксской культуры и некрополю XII-XI веков до нашей эры.

Мегалитическая крепость Нардевани — интересная и своеобразная крепость в южном регионе Грузии, Самцхе-Джавахети. Предположительно было построено в эпоху поздней бронзы. Циклопическая постройка Над селом Нардевани, Жители(армяне) которого переехали в 1828-м году из Османской Турции в Грузию. Крепость  Нардевани имеет  волнообразную форму с полукруглыми башнями. Стены сооружены из грубо обработанных крупных глыб с внутренней забутовкой.

Мегалитическая крепость Шаори построена на горе, представляющей собой потухший вулкан.  Мегалитическое сооружение бронзового века в  регионе  Самцхе-Джавахети. При своей видимой простоте комплекс несёт большое значение. Археоастрономические исследования показали, что он сориентирован в направлении точки горизонта с геодезическим азимутом 98-100 градусов. Это может указывать на вероятное использование комплекса в качестве Солнечной обсерватории.

Ночь в Ахалкалаки

4

День 4. Ахалкалаки - Тбилиси

Мегалитическая крепость Каурма —  крепость овальной формы. Состоит из 2-х частей: внешняя стена (длина — 180 метров, ширина в среднем — 70 метров) и «цитадель» (50X20м), расположенная внутри. Кладка внешней стены попроще. Внутренняя стенка собрана из грубо обработанных камней больших размеров красного оттенка. Для строительства была применена технология забутовки. Ширина стены «цитадели» — порядка 1.5 метров. Вход во внутреннюю крепость  обозначен двумя «колоннами»-менгирами. Внутри крепости угадываются контуры помещений. Была ли крепость жилой — непонятно.

Мегалиты Саро актуально прежде всего, из-за масштабности того, что здесь было создано. Общая территория, на которой заметны следы циклопических строений, охватывает несколько тысяч квадратных метров. Все это принято делить на три части: «Нижняя крепость», которая на западной оконечности сегодняшнего поселка. «Верхняя крепость» — она охватывает территорию, находящуюся в непосредственной близости от храма Архангелов. «Новая крепость» — это то, что расположено северо-западнее от «Верхней крепости».

Мегалитический комплекс Гогичаант Геле расположен в деревне Чобисхеви, муниципалитет Боржоми, в регионе Самцхе-Джавахети, посреди покрытой лесом горы.  На территории мегалитического комплекса много построек, которые расположены на нескольких террасах. Комплекс Гогичаант Геле включает двух основных этапов строительства: дохристианскую и христианскую. В центральной части поселения, построены каменные залы с коническими куполами, вокруг которых в христианское время возникло средневековое поселение.

Ночь в Тбилиси

5

День 5. Проводы.

Прогулка по городу и покупка сувениров. Трансфер в аэропорт.

                                                   

                                                Цена на 1 человека  $ ( В долларах  США)

Размещение          SNGL          DBL         TRPL
Отель дом. типа            309          249          239
Отели 3*            399          309          289
Отели 3*+            439          339          329
Отели 4*            599          439          399

 

В цену включено : Трансферы, Транспорт на протяжении всего тура, Проживание в Тбилиси (2 ночи), Цалка(1),  Ахалкалаки(1).  Завтрак (4), Страховка, Услуги гида.

В цену не включено: Авиаперелеты. Еда и алкогольные напитки не указанные в программе.

Программы туров составлены с учетом нашего опыта и мнения совершенно разных наших клиентов. Это туры –полуфабрикаты которых можно легко переделать. Прибавить и вычесть количество экскурсионных дней. Перебрать или переделать экскурсионный день, изменить последовательность, продолжительность, цены ….и так далее.  

Каждый тур и каждый маршрут обсуждаются в момент запроса. Также при желании туристы  могут  изменить программу  уже забронированного и оплаченного тура.  С целью защиты нашей работы и наших прав, разработанных эксклюзивных маршрутов и принимающих пунктов питания, мы предоставляем только для реальных покупателей. 

Saro megaliths
Lodovani megaliths
Santha megalits
Shaori megaliths
Avranlo megaliths
Nardevani megaliths
Kaurma megaliths
Saro megaliths
Gogichant gele
Abuli fortress
Mamula-Pantiani megaliths
Dageti megaliths
Tejisi megalits

ОТЗЫВЫ ТУРА

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.