Preserved by its long-lasting geographical isolation, the mountain landscape of the Upper Svaneti region is an exceptional example of mountain scenery with medieval villages and tower houses. The property occupies the upper reaches of the lnguri River Basin between the Caucasus and Svaneti ranges. It consists of several small villages forming a community that are dominated by the towers and situated on the mountain slopes, with a natural environment of gorges and alpine valleys and a backdrop of snow-covered mountains.

1

Day 1. Arrival

Arrival at the Kutaisi International Airport.   Transfer to the hotel. Time at leisure.

*In case of arrival at another international airport in Georgia, it is possible to make changes to the tour program and the procedure for its implementation 

Overnight in Mestia

2

Day 2. Kutaisi - Mestia

Departure for Svaneti. On the way visit the Enguri dam – a unique hydraulic structure, which is considered one of the highest in the world. The dam can also be safely called one of the most beautiful and all thanks to the mountain landscapes surrounding it. The Enguri River flowing here forms a deep turquoise lake.

Charming landscapes have long attracted tourists, so a few years ago, it was decided to improve the tourist infrastructure near the dam, which allows you to climb the panoramic elevator to a height of 280 meters, ride the cable car, get an adrenaline rush from the zipline descent, and also go on a boat trip.

After the Enguri dam. the road finally turns into a mountain serpentine. On this stretch of the path you can see a very beautiful waterfall on the right side. And on the left side, the Enguri River with an incredibly clear turquoise color of water will be visible for a long time. In terms of picturesqueness, the road will not yield to the famous Georgian Military Highway.

The further the road continues, the more and more often there will be a desire to stop in order to calmly enjoy the surroundings, photograph landscapes or shoot a commemorative video. Nature in these parts did its best, mountain serpentine, lush vegetation and snow caps of the mountains.

Overnight in Mestia

3

Day 3. Mestia – Cnalaadi – Hatvali - Mestia

Visit to the Chalaadi glacier. A wild rocky road runs through the forest, along the gorge of a beautiful mountain river. It begins with a stream that flows out of the ice and almost immediately turns into a turbulent stream. Glacial water has a tart taste. The Chalaadi massif itself is one of the largest in the Caucasus. It lies under the rocks of the impregnable two-headed beauty Ushba, a mountain that causes reverent awe of generations of climbers.

An even more bewitching panorama will open from the Hatsvali cable car – the youngest and richest ski resort in Georgia. The length of the cable car is 1400 meters. Hatsvali will give you not only a new perspective of Ushba, but also a beautiful view of another famous mountain – Tetnuldi. According to local legend, Ushba and Tetnuldi are a couple in love, a young man and a girl, whom evil fate did not allow to marry and they froze with grief, turning into two mountains separated by a deep gorge.

Overnight in Mestia

4

Day 4. Mestia – Mazeri - Mestia

As part of this route, you can get closer to the foot of the mysterious and mysterious glacier, covered with legends and legends, the majestic and impregnable Mount Ushba (4710 m),

Departure (in jeeps) to Mazeri – in a small Svan village in a high mountain valley on the banks of the Dolra River. Shdugra waterfall, in many sources is listed as Mazeri, named after the village. The road starts from the village of Mazeri, passes through shady coniferous forests, with excellent views of the rocky slopes of the peaks surrounding the Dolra River gorge. On the way to the waterfalls, you have the opportunity to drink real mineral water – the source is located right next to the road.

From the waterfalls the path continues to the Ushba glacier. Directly from the glacier under Mount Ushba flows a river that literally falls down four noisy waterfalls. This is one of the glaciers sliding down the two-headed mountain. It is here that the nature of Svaneti will once again fall in love and amaze you. This is a relatively small glacier, but upon closer inspection, it will turn out to be gigantic. A constant hum and crackle will come from everywhere.

Overnight in Mestia

5

Day 5. Mestia – Koruldi lakes - Mestia

Svaneti is distinguished by a variety of hiking trails and a multitude of impressive places. The Koruldi lakes are also one of those special places. Velvet meadows, ebbing waters and standing as a guard, white glaciers ascending to heaven, fill with freedom, peace and a sense of life. In spring, the magnificent landscape is complemented by flowering meadows.

The Koruldi lakes (2850 m) are surrounded by the glaciers of the Caucasus. The lake offers beautiful views of Shkhara, Tetnuldi, Ushba, Laila and other peaks. Vast spaces, a lush blue lake and peaks reflected in the mirror of the lake make an unforgettable experience. These natural reservoirs amaze with their frequency, and the landscape around fascinates with its diversity.

Here are endless meadows with bright colors, and green forests and blue “caps” of peaks. The distance to the lakes is about 5.5 km, during the ascent the elevation difference is 1000m. Travel time is 5-6 hours, this is with stops, walks. Visiting this beautiful place does not require much effort, and anyone can visit because it can be reached on foot, on horseback and highly passable by car. Recommended seasons: late spring, summer and autumn.

Overnight in Mestia

6

Day 6. Mestia – Ushguli - Mestia

Ushguli is a community that includes four villages: Zhibiani, Chvibiani, Chazhashi and Murkmeli, the highest mountain settlement in Europe. Svan towers, the main sights of Ushguli, are the symbol of Svaneti. Svan towers are unique monuments of the early Middle Ages, their construction dates back to the 8th-13th centuries.

On a separate hill stands the Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Lamaria), painted with frescoes of the 10th-12th centuries. The temple is an ancient Christian basilica with a gable roof – extremely ascetic and strict. In addition to the monastery and the temple, the village is also interesting for its original double tower.

The main sights of the Chazhashi village are the upper Chazhashi castle located high on a hill, which is also called the castle of Queen Tamara, as well as the lower Chazhashi castle. The structures look more like ruins, but, nevertheless, covered with legends, are of great interest to tourists.

A trip towards Shkhara – a mountain peak in the central part of the GKH, the highest point in Georgia, 5,193 m above sea level. It is part of a unique 12-kilometer mountain range known as the Bezengi Wall. Glacier on the southern slope of Shkhara. Here begins the main source of the beautiful Inguri.

Overnight in Mestia

7

Day 7. Mestia – Martvili - Kutaisi

Visit to the historical and ethnographic museum in Mestia, which covers a diverse exposition, which presents the ethno-cultural heritage, almost all branches of handicraft. A visit to the museum in Svaneti begins with an acquaintance with the old chronology of the III millennium discovered archaeological material. It is followed by a numismatic cabinet. Treasures of Christian art of the 9th-18th centuries, an exposition of printed books, theological and secular manuscripts of the 9th-19th centuries. Temporary exhibition.

Reparture for Kutaisi. On the way, visit to the Martvili Canyon – one of the most amazing places not only in Samegrelo, but in the whole of Georgia, and it is sometimes called the Georgian Jurassic Park. White limestone cliffs, in which the stormy, then quite unhurried Abasha River made its way, appeared in the Mesozoic era. It was they who formed the modern Martvili Canyon, rising above the water in some places by 30-40 meters. Archaeological excavations were once carried out here, and scientists discovered fossilized remains of dinosaurs at the bottom of the canyon and on its steep “banks”.

Visit to the Sataplia reserve. In the reserve you can see architectural monuments and unique geological objects, traces of real dinosaurs and Sataplia karst caves. Dinosaur footprints are a piece of limestone rock. Scientists have determined that the footprints date back to the Cretaceous period, which means they are about 160 million years old. The size of the caves and their topography are amazing. Karst-type caves are famous for growths – stalactites and stalagmites, which are formed when water seeps through stones and rocks.

Overnight in Kutaisi

8

Day 8. Departure.

Visit to the Ghelati Monastery Complex. The territory of the monastery is surrounded by a fortress wall and consists of 5 buildings: the main cathedral of the Assumption of the Virgin (built in 1106), from the east of the main cathedral there is the church of St. George (XII century), the two-tiered church of St. Nicholas ( XII-XIV centuries), the building of the Academy, the refectory, the bell tower. The Ghelati Monastery has preserved a great number of wall paintings dating back to the 12th-18th centuries. Ghelati monastery complex is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List.

Visit to the Church of Motsameta (“Holy Martyrs”), located in an amazing area on a high rock ledge. Motsameta means “martyrs” in Georgian. · In the only Church of the ensemble there is a sarcophagus with the incorruptible relics of the martyrs of the 8th century – Princes David and Constantine. The present time is a small, very beautiful monastery with round turrets crowned with pointed hipped domes. The monastery stands above the turbulent river Rioni and is buried in the greenery of coastal vegetation.

Transfer to the airport of Kutaisi.


 

                                                             The price per person $ (US Dollars)                                                        

Accommodation    2 pers     4 pers    6 pers    8 pers   10 pers
Mini Hotel     579      599      499      449     409
Hotel 3*     609      629      539      479     439

 

Price Includes: Transfers, Transport throughout all round. Accommodation  in Kutaisi (2 nights),  Mestia (5).  Breakfast  (7) ,  Services of the guide, Insurance.

Not included: Air Tickets.  Meals and Drinks not mentioned in the program.

*The tour programs are based on our experience and the opinions of our completely different customers. These are semi-finished circuits, whose programs can be easily redone. Add or subtract the number of excursion days. Sort or redo the excursion day, change the sequence, the duration, prices …

Every day excursion is a stand-alone destination. It is the separate route with the calculation of the distance and the comfortable movement between the excursion points. Each tour and each itinerary is examined at the time of the request. Also, at the desire of the tourists, they can change the already booked and paid program.

Ushba
Inguri dam
Road for Svaneti
Svaneti
Svaneti
Ushba
Svaneti -Ushba
Ushba glasier
Svaneti
Hatsvali cable
Kheshkeli
Chalaadi glasier
koruldi lake Svaneti
Svaneti - Okrostskali lake
Svaneti
Svaneti
Svaneti
Svaneti
Svaneti-Shkhara
Ushguli
Svaneti
Svaneti
Svan Tower
Svaneti
Svan Tower
Svaneti
Svaneti
Svaneti
Hatsvali resort
Martvili canyon
Sataplia caves

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Сванети — сохранившийся благодаря своему изолированному местоположению , демонстрирует уникальное сочетание высокогорного пейзажа и деревень, сберегших свой средневековый облик. В местных селениях сохранилось множество необычных строений – это каменные дома-башни, которые использовались одновременно как жилье и как сторожевые посты для защиты от частых вторжений. По преданию именно со Сванети связана легенда о Золотом Руне, где описываются образы, напоминающие Сванети.  В частности гора с двойной вершиной, предположительно — гора Ушба .

1

День 1. Встреча в аэропорту.

Встреча в аэропорту Кутаиси. Размещение в отеле. Отдых. Экскурсия по городу.

*В случае прилета в другой международный аэропорт Грузии, Возможно внесение изменений в программу тура и порядок ее проведения

Ночь в Кутаиси

2

День 2. Кутаиси – Местия

Поездка в Сванети. По дороге посещение плотины Ингури — уникального гидротехническоего сооружение, которое считается одним из самых высоких в мире. Плотину также смело можно назвать одной из самых красивых  и все благодаря окружающим ее горным пейзажам. Стекающая сюда река Ингури образуют глубокое бирюзовое озеро.

Очаровательные пейзажи давно привлекают туристов, поэтому несколько лет назад, туристическую инфраструктуру вблизи дамбы решено было усовершенствовать, которая позволяет подняться по панорамному лифту на высоту 280 метров, прокатиться по канатной дороге, получить заряд андреналина от спуска на зиплайне, а также отправиться в путешествие на корабле.

После  плотины Ингури. дорога окончательно превращается в горный серпантин. На этом отрезке пути можно увидеть очень красивый водопад по правую сторону. А с левой стороны продолжительное время будет видна река Ингури с невероятно чистым бирюзовым цветом воды. По живописности дорога, не уступит знаменитой Военно-Грузинской дороге.

Чем дальше будет продолжаться дорога, тем чаще и чаще  будет возникать желание остановиться, чтобы спокойно насладиться окрестностями, сфотографировать пейзажи или снять памятное видео. Природа в этих краях постаралась на славу, горный серпантин, пышная растительность и снежные шапки гор. 

Ночь в Местия

3

День 3. Местиа — Чалаади — Хацвали — Местиа

Посещение ледника Чалаади. Дикая каменистая дорога пролегает через лес, вдоль ущелья красивой горной реки. Она начинается с ручья, который вытекает из льдов и практически сразу превращается в бурный поток. Ледниковая вода отличается терпким вкусом.   Сам массив Чалаади является одним из крупнейших на Кавказе. Он раскинулся под скалами неприступной двуглавой красавицы Ушбы — горы, которая вызывает благоговейный трепету поколений альпинистов.

Еще более завораживающая панорама откроется с канатной дороги Хацвали — самого молодого и самого богатого на снег горнолыжного курорта Грузии. Длина канатки составляет 1400 метров. Хацвали подарит вам не только новый ракурс Ушбы, но и прекрасный вид на другую знаменитую гору -Тетнульди. По местной легенде, Ушба и Тетнульди- это влюбленная пара, юноша и девушка, которым зла судьба не позволила сочетаться браком и они застыли от горя, превратившись в две горы, разделенные глубоким ущельем.

Ночь в Местия

4

День 4. Местия – Мазери - Местия

В рамках данного маршрута можно приблизится к подножью ледника загадочной и таинственной, овеянной преданиями и легендами, величавой и неприступной горы Ушба (4710 м),

Поездка (в джипах) в  Мазери -в небольшом сванском селении в высокогорной долине на берегу реки Долра.  Водопад Шдугра, во многих источниках значится как Мазери, названный в честь  села. Дорога стартует от деревни Мазери,  проходит по тенистым хвойным лесам, с отличными видами на скалистые склоны окружающих ущелье реки Долра вершин.  По дороге на водопады есть возможность выпить настоящей минералки — источник находится прямо возле дороги.

От водопадов тропа продолжается до ледника Ушба. Прямо из ледника под горой Ушба вытекает река, которая буквально падает вниз четырьмя шумными водопадами. Это один из ледников, сползающих с двуглавой горы. Именно здесь вас в очередной раз влюбит и поразит природа Сванетии. Это сравнительно небольшой ледник, однако при ближайшем рассмотрении он окажется гигантским. Постоянный гул и треск будет доносится отовсюду.

Ночь в Местия

5

День 5. Местия - Озера Корулди - Местия

Сванети выделяется разнообразием пешеходных маршрутов и множественностью впечатляющими местами. Озера Корульди также являются одним из тех особых мест. Бархатные луга, отливающие воды и стоящий охранником, вознесшийся до небес белые ледники, наполняют свободой, миром и чувством жизни. В весной великолепный пейзаж дополняют цветущие луга.

Озера Корульди  (2850 м) окружены ледниками Кавказа. Из озера  открываются прекрасные виды на Шхару, Тетнулди, Ушбу, Лайлу и другие вершины. Обширные пространства, пышное голубое озеро  и отраженный в зеркале озера вершины производят незабываемые впечатления. Эти природные водоемы поражают своей частотой, а ландшафт вокруг завораживает многообразием.

Здесь и бесконечные луга с яркими цветами, и зеленые ласа и голубые «шапки» пиков. Расстояние до озер составляет около 5,5 км, во время восхождение перепад высот – 1000м. Время в пути – 5-6 часов, это с остановками, прогулкам Посещение этого прекрасного места не требует особых усилий, и каждый может посетить, потому что до него можно добраться пешком, на лошади и высоко проходимый машиной. Рекомендуемые сезоны: поздняя весна, лето и осень.

Ночь в Местия

6

День 6. Местия - Ушгули - Местия

Ушгули — община, в которую входит четыре деревни: Жибиани, Чвибиани, Чажаши и Муркмели,  самое высокогорное поселение в Европе. Сванские башни, главные достопримечательности Ушгули, являются символом Сванети. Сванские башни — уникальные памятники раннего Средневековья, их строительство относится в периоду VIII — XIII веков.

На отдельном холме  стоит храм Успения Пресвятой Богородицы (Ламария), расписанный фресками X-XII веков Храм представляет собой древнехристианскую базилику с двускатной крышей — крайне аскетичную и строгую. Помимо монастыря и храма село интересно также оригинальной сдвоенной башней.

Главными достопримечательностями села Чажаши являются расположенный высоко на холме верхний Чажашский замок, который называют также замком царицы Тамары, а также нижний Чажашский замок. Сооружения выглядят скорее как руины, но, тем не менее, овеянные легендами, пользуются большим интересом у туристов.

Поездка в сторону Шхара -горная вершина в центральной части ГКХ, высочайшая точка Грузии, 5 193 м над уровнем моря. Является частью уникального 12-километрового горного массива, известного под названием Безенгийская стена.   Ледник на южном склоне Шхары. Тут начинается главный исток красивейшей Ингури.

Ночь в Местия

7

День 7. Местия – Мартвили - Кутаиси

Посещение  историко-этнографического музея в Местия который  охватывает многообразный экспозицию, где представлен этнокультурное наследство, практически все отрасли ремесленничества. Посещение музея в Сванетии начинается знакомством с старое летосчисление III тысячелетие обнаруженный археологический материал. За ним следует нумизматический кабинет. Сокровища христианского искусства IX-XVIII веков, экспозиция печатных книг, богословских и светских рукописей IX-XIX вв. Временная выставочное.

Поездка в Кутаиси. По дороге посещение Мартвильского каньона — одного из самых удивительных мест не только Самегрело, но и всей Грузии и его иногда называют грузинским «Парком Юрского периода». Белые известняковые скалы, в которых пробила себе дорогу то бурная, то совсем неспешная река Абаша, появились еще в мезозойской эре. Они-то и образовали современный Мартвильский каньон, вздымаясь над водой местами на 30-40 метров. Здесь когда-то проводились археологические раскопки, и ученые обнаружили на дне каньона и на его крутых «берегах» окаменелые останки динозавров.

Посещение заповедника  Сатаплиа.  B заповеднике можно увидеть памятники архитектуры и уникальные геологические объекты, следы настоящих динозавров и карстовые пещеры Сатаплиа. Следы динозавров представляют собой кусок известняковой скалы. Ученые определили, что следы датируются меловым периодом, значит, им примерно 160 миллионов лет.  Размеры пещер и их рельеф поражают воображение.   Пещеры карстового типа знамениты наростами — сталактитами и сталагмитами, которые образуются, когда сквозь камни и горные породы просачивается вода.

Ночь в Кутаиси

8

День 8 . Проводы.

Посещение  Монастырского  комплекса  Гелати. Территория монастыря обнесена крепостной стеной и состоит из 5 строений: главный собор Успения Богородицы (пос­троен в 1106 г.), с востока от главного собора на­ходится церковь Св. Георгия (XII в.), двух ярусная церковь Св. Николая (XII-XIV вв.),  здание Академии, трапезная, колокольня. Гелатский монастырь сохранил великое множество настенных росписей, которые датируются XII—XVIII веками.   Монастырский комплекс Гелати  включен в список Всемирного Наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Посещение  Церковь Моцамета («Святых Мучеников»), расположенный  в изумительной местности на высоком скальном выступе. Моцамета в переводе с грузинского языка означает «мученики». · В единственной Церкви ансамбля находится саркофаг с нетленными мощами мучеников VIII века – князей Давида и Константина.  Настоящее время — это небольшой, очень красивый монастырь с круглыми башенками, увенчанными остроконечными шатровыми куполами. Монастырь стоит над бурной рекой Риони и утопает в зелени прибрежной растительности.

Трансфер в аэропорт в Кутаиси.


                                                           

 

                                                  Цена на 1 человека $  ( В долларах США)

Размещение    2 чел     4  чел    6 чел    8 чел   10 чел
Отель дом. типа     579      599      499      449      409
Отели 3*     609      629      539      479      439

 

В цену включено : Трансферы , Транспорт на протяжении всего тура, Проживание в  Кутаиси (2), Местия (5). Завтрак в гостинице (7).  Услуги гида. Страховка.

В цену не включено: АвиабилетыЕда и алкогольные напитки не указанные в программе .

Программы туров составлены с учетом нашего опыта и мнения совершенно разных наших клиентов. Это туры –полуфабрикаты которых можно легко переделать. Прибавить и вычесть количество экскурсионных дней. Перебрать или переделать экскурсионный день, изменить последовательность, продолжительность, цены ….и так далее.  

Каждый тур и каждый маршрут обсуждаются в момент запроса. Также при желании туристы  могут  изменить программу  уже забронированного и оплаченного тура.  С целью защиты нашей работы и наших прав, разработанных эксклюзивных маршрутов и принимающих пунктов питания, мы предоставляем только для реальных покупателей. 

Ushba
Inguri dam
Inguri dam
Road for Svaneti
Svaneti
Ushba
Svaneti -Ushba
Svaneti
Hatsvali cable
Kheshkeli
Chalaadi glasier
koruldi lake Svaneti
Svaneti - Okrostskali lake
Svaneti
Svaneti
Svaneti
Svaneti
Svaneti-Shkhara
Ushguli
Svaneti
Svaneti
Svan Tower
Svaneti
Svan Tower
Hatsvali resort
Martvili canyon
Sataplia caves

ОТЗЫВЫ ТУРА

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.