The most beautiful places in Georgia. Medieval fortresses merge with breathtaking nature leaving every person, who visits this province at least once with unforgettable impressions. While travelling to the villages of Tusheti you feel as if time has stopped and you travel in the middle ages. 

1

Day 1. Arrival

Arrival at the Tbilisi International Airport. Transfer to the hotel. Time at leisure.

Walk along Rustaveli Avenue. In order to learn more about Tbilisi and be able to touch its traditions, you need to take a walk along Shota Rustaveli Avenue. The avenue is a combination of old and modern buildings, art galleries, exhibition halls, theatres, malls, cafes, restaurants and gift shops. Shady plane trees, monuments to prominent Georgians, front facades with stucco, bronze men, streets running up – all this is the central Rustaveli Avenue.

Overnigt in Tbilisi

2

Day 2. Tbilisi - Alvani - Omalo

In the direction of Tusheti, the road starts from Kakheti (Alvani). For about eight months of the year, this mountainous region is cut off from “mainland” Georgia by the snow-covered Abano Pass (2,950 m). The road is only open from June to October. The rest of the time, the route is covered with snow or destroyed by floods, as evidenced by the washed-out banks of many rivers and the constantly encountered road equipment that is on duty in the most killed places.

The road from the village of Alvani towards Omalo is one big 70-kilometer attraction. Mountain peaks, alpine meadows, gorges with turbulent rivers, and powerful waterfalls – you want to constantly click the camera. Near the Abano Pass, in the picturesque valley of the Stori River, in one small area there are 13 springs with warm mineral water. Over the years, mineral baths have been used to treat various diseases.

Several masterpieces of unknown mountain architects are presented in Omalo: towers, fortified houses with roofs atypical for the region, medieval fortifications. All this is against the backdrop of a majestic panorama of mountains, clouds over which eagles soar, the colors of Caucasian meadows and alpine forests. The village is divided into New and Old Omalo.

Visiting  Keselo – small medieval fortress, located a little higher from Omalo. Keselo towers, which number up to 13, were built during the Mongol invasions of Georgia (1230). As a result of the destruction and damage brought by the conquerors, a large number of inhabitants were forced to leave their native villages, and, as a matter of self-defense and security, moved to the towers, as a temporary shelter from the enemy.

Overnight in Omalo

3

Day 3. Omalo – Dartlo – Kvavlo - Omalo

Visiting the Pirikiti Tusheti. The road runs along a pine forest, up to a clearing (2250 m a.s.l.), which is the intersection of trails to Dartlo, Omalo and Gometsari. This is the very place where Carcasses gathered and met in the distant past to solve social problems.

The village of Dartlo has retained its ancient appearance to this day, one of the oldest villages in the region, a cultural heritage monument of Georgia, declared an architectural reserve. The village stands out for its unique architectural ensemble, consisting of stone houses covered with stone tiles, which are fortresses with watchtowers attached to them.

The village of Kvavlo is located a few kilometers from Dartlo on the right side of the Didkhevi River (at an altitude of 2000 meters above sea level). In Kvavlo, high and narrow, 5-6-storey battle fortress-towers, 20 meters high, built of slate and mortar, have been preserved. On the floors of the loopholes there are small windows, awnings. The towers gradually narrow towards the top and end with pyramidal roofs.

Overnight in Omalo

4

Day 4. Omalo - Gometsari Valley - Omalo

Visit to the Gometsari Valley. Tusheti is rich in gorges. The most famous among all are Gometsari and Pirikita Alazani. Both gorges still have historical ruins. The location of the villages and the way they are scattered on the mountain slopes and rocks are reminiscent of eagles’ nests.

In the Gometsari valley there are almost deserted villages of the free society of the same name. Here is the famous village of Bochorna. A special banner has been installed, which says that Bochorna is the highest settlement in Europe. The village is very deserted, many houses are abandoned. But despite this, a shop and a cafe are open in the summer, on the terrace of which you can drink excellent coffee with an unforgettable view of the Tusheti National Park and the mountains.

The architectural gem of the Gometsari society is, without a doubt, the village of Dochu, spread out among the rocks like a huge eagle’s nest. For many centuries, the center of Gometsari was here and people lived all year round. Dochu – the most preserved of all, today is an architectural monument of Tusheti. To your surprise, here you can see three-story houses with boiler rooms.

Overnight in Omalo

5

Day 5. Omalo - Shenako - Diklo - Omalo

Visit to one of the most picturesque villages of Tusheti. Shenako is the second largest village in the region, as old as most other villages, but surpassing them in its cultural and mystical significance. Compared to other villages, it is more densely populated, resulting in a constant fear of enemy attacks. In the village of Shenako, buildings that bear elements of Georgian architecture have been preserved to this day. Here is one of the two churches in the whole of Tusheti – the Church of St. Gregory.

The road to Diklo, a place famous for its fortress, passes through Shenako. According to legend, 16 warriors defended the fortress for 18 days against a 10,000-strong army from the North Caucasus. The harsh climate, difficult road conditions and isolation have left the village empty during the winter season. This deserted village offers tranquility, freedom and fresh mountain beauty. In the rocky pine forests, rare animals (Niamor and Goth) live. Near Diklo there are sulfuric mineral waters.

Overnight in Omalo

6

Day 6. Omalo -Lake of Oreti - Omalo

Departure to the village of Kumelaurta, from where the hiking route to Lake of Oreti begins. Lake of Oreti is one of those places in Tusheti that is definitely worth a visit. This is a place that gives its visitors amazing views, giving the opportunity to get acquainted with rare, unique species of animals and birds. Being on the shore of the lake, you can observe almost the entire Tusheti with its snow-capped peaks and amazing relief.

Lake of Oreti is located in the protected area of Tusheti at an altitude of 2650 meters. The lake is fed by small streams. In winter it freezes and therefore there are no fish. Two endemic species, the Caucasian black grouse and the Caucasian snowcock, live in the vicinity of Lake of Oreti. These birds are active in the evening and morning hours, and just at this time they can be seen and heard. You can get to the alpine plateau where the reservoir lies on foot or on horseback.

Overnight in Omalo

7

Day 7. Omalo – Ikalto – Ujarma - Tbilisi

Visit to the medieval academy of Ikalto. Currently, the complex has a functioning church, where the relics of its founder, Zenon Ikaltoeli, are exhibited for worship. As well as in Gelati, the monastery had its own academy built in the XII century by King David IV  and was one of the cultural centers of Georgia. The famous philosopher Arsen Ikaltoeli taught there, one of whose students was the great poet Shota Rustaveli. The majestic temple has the oldest wine cellar in Georgia.

Departure to Tbilisi through the Gombori pass. In order to enjoy nature, you just need to go along this road and watch how the road, like spilled wine, winds between the mountains. Watch mountain snow-covered ridges, low-lying vegetation along a hilly road, winding streams. At the same time, behind each next turn, the view will be completely new, fundamentally different from the previous ones.

Visiting  the monasteries Dzveli-Shuamta and Akhali Shuamta (Old Shuamta and New Shuamta). There are two monasteries in the village of Shuamta, which at one time were important religious centers of Christian Georgia. The monasteries were built in different eras and differ in the style of the structure. Dzveli or Old Shuamta consists of several temples built in the 5th-7th centuries. The very first of them is a small church in the foreground. The current nunnery – Akhali or New Shuamta was built later, in the 16th century. The monastery complex consists of the Church of the Virgin, the bell tower and outbuildings.

Visit to the Fortress of Ujarma –  historical fortified city and one of the most important monuments of medieval architecture in Georgia, due to its location and historical significance. The panorama that opens from the upper part of the fortress to the Iori River, the Gombori Range and the surrounding nature is simply mesmerizing. On the territory there are buildings belonging to different eras: a temple, a cross, towers, a water collector, marani, ruins of walls and other objects.

Overnigt in Tbilisi

8

Jour 8. Departure

Transfer to the airport.

                                                          

                                                                                                        

                                                         The price per person $ (US Dollars)                                                   

Accommodation    2 pers     4 pers    6 pers    8 pers   10 pers
Mini Hotel     579      599      499      449      409

 

Price Includes: Transfers, Transport throughout all round, Accommodation in Tbilisi (2 nights).  Omalo (5).  Breakfast  in the hotel (7) ,  Services of the guide, Insurance.

Not included: Air Tickets.  Meals and Drinks not mentioned in the program.

*The tour programs are based on our experience and the opinions of our completely different customers. These are semi-finished circuits, whose programs can be easily redone. Add or subtract the number of excursion days. Sort or redo the excursion day, change the sequence, the duration, prices …

Every day excursion is a stand-alone destination. It is the separate route with the calculation of the distance and the comfortable movement between the excursion points. Each tour and each itinerary is examined at the time of the request. Also, at the desire of the tourists, they can change the already booked and paid program.

Tousheti
Tousheti
Tusheti
Tousheti - Muntain-tour
Tusheti
Tusheti
Tusheti road
Tusheti
Keselo castle
Tousheti
Tusheti
Indurta
Tousheti - Muntain tour
Tousheti
Tousheti - kvavlo
Tusheti
Tousheti - Muntain Tour
Oreti lake
Oreti lake
Kvavlo
Tusheti
Tusheti - Muntain tour
Tusheti
Shenako church
Darlo village
Tusheti
Dartlo Sabcheo
Girevi
Girevi
Kvavlo

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Одно из самых красивых мест во всей Грузии, где с необыкновенно красивой природой сливаются средневековые башни, что оставляет неповторимые и незабываемые впечатления на любого человека, кто хотя бы раз побывал в этом месте. Во время путешествия по деревням Тушети, время как будто останавливается и начинается путешествие в средневековье.

1

День 1. Встреча в аэропорту.

Встреча в аэропорту. Размещение в отеле. Отдых.

Экскурсия по вечернему городу.

Прогулка по  проспекту Руставели. Для того, чтобы побольше узнать о Тбилиси и иметь возможность прикоснуться к его традициям, необходимо прогуляться по проспекту Шота Руставели.  Проспект представляет собой сочетание старых и современных зданий, художественных галерей, выставочных залов, театров, торговых центров, кафе, ресторанов и сувенирных магазинов. Тенистые платаны, памятники выдающимся грузинам, парадные фасады с лепниной, бронзовые человечки, улицы, убегающие вверх — всё это центральный проспект Руставели.

Ночь в Тбилиси

2

День 2. Тбилиси - Алвани - Омало

В сторону Тушети  дорога начинается из Кахети(Алвани). Около восьми месяцев в году этот горный регион отрезан от «материковой» Грузии заснеженным перевалом Абано (2 950 м). Дорога открыта лишь с июня по октябрь. В остальное время трасса засыпана снегом, либо разрушена паводками, о чём свидетельствуют размытые берега многих рек и постоянно встречающаяся дорожная техника, которая дежурит в наиболее убиваемых местах.

Дорога из села Алвани в Омало – одна большая 70-километровая достопримечательность. Горные пики, альпийские луга, ущелья с бурными реками, и мощные водопады – хочется непрерывно щелкать фотоаппаратом. Около перевала Абано, в живописной долине реки Стори, на одном небольшом участке 13 источников с тёплой минеральной водой. На протяжении многих лет минеральными ваннами лечили от различных заболеваний.

В Омало представлено несколько шедевров неизвестных горских зодчих: башни, дома-крепости с нетипичными для региона крышами, средневековые укрепления. Все это – на фоне величественной панорамы гор, облаков, над которыми парят орлы, красок кавказских лугов и высокогорных лесов. Деревушка делится на Новый и Старый Омало.

Посещение Кесело – маленькая средневековая крепость, расположенная немного выше от Омало.Башни Кесело, количество которых насчитывается до 13, были построены во времена нашествий монголов на Грузию (1230г). В результате разрушений и принесенного ущерба завоевателями, большое количество жителей было вынуждено покинуть свои родные деревни, и в качестве самообороны и безопасности переселиться в башни, как временное укрытие от врага.

Ночь в  Омало

3

День 3. Омало - Дартло - Квавло - Омало

Посещение Пирикити Тушети. Дорога проходит вдоль соснового леса, вплоть до поляны (2250 м н.у.м.), которая является пересечением троп до Дартло, Омало и Гомецари. Это то самое место, где в далеком прошлом собирались и встречались Туши для решения общественных проблем.

Деревня Дартло по сей день сохранила свой античный облик, одно из старейших селений региона, памятник культурного наследия Грузии, объявленный архитектурным заповедником. Деревня  выделяется своим уникальным архитектурным ансамблем, состоящим из каменных домов, покрытых каменной черепицей, которые представляют собой крепости с пристроенными к ним сторожевыми башнями.

Деревня Квавло находится в нескольких километрах от Дартло на правой стороне реки Дидхеви (на высоте 2000 метров над уровнем моря). В Квавло сохранились высокие и узкие, 5-6-этажные боевые крепости-башни, высотой 20 метров, выстроенные из сланца и раствора. На этажах бойницы небольшие окна, навесы. Башни к верху постепенно ссужаются и завершаются пирамидальными крышами.

Ночь в Омало

4

День 4. Омало - Ущелье Гомецари - Омало

Посещение Ущелья Гомецари. Тушети богат ущельями. Самые известные среди всех – это Гомецари и Пирикита Алазани. В обоих ущельях по-прежнему сохранились исторические руины. Расположение деревень и то, как они разбросаны по горным склонам и скалам напоминают орлиные гнёзда.

В Гомецарском ущелье  расположены почти обезлюдевшие селения одноименного вольного общества. Здесь находится известная селение Бочорна. Установлен специальный баннер, на котором написано, что Бочорна — самый высокий населенный пункт в Европе. Деревня  сильно опустела, многие дома стоят заброшенными. Но не смотря на это летом открыт магазин и кафе, на террасе которого можно выпить прекрасный кофе с незабываемым видом на Тушетский национальный парк и горы.

Aрхитектурной жемчужиной гомецарского общества, без сомнения является селение Дочу, раскинувшееся среди скал, как огромное орлиное гнездо. Много веков здесь был центр Гомецари и круглый год жили люди. Дочу – наиболее сохраненная из всех, сегодня является архитектурным монументом Тушети. На своё удивление здесь вы можете увидеть трёх этажные дома с котельными.

Ночь в Омало

5

День 5. Омало – Шенако - Дикло - Омало

Посещение одно из самых живописных деревень Тушети. Шенако — второе по величине село в регионе, столь же старое, как и большинство других сел, но по своему культурному и  мистическому значению их превосходящее.По сравнению с другими деревнями она более плотно заселена, результатом чего стала постоянная боязнь нападок врагов. В деревне Шенако по сей день сохранились строения, носящие в себе элементы грузинской архитектуры. Здесь  располагается один из двух на всю Тушети храмов — церковь Св. Григория.

Через Шенако проходит дорога в Дикло, место, известное своей крепостью. Согласно легенде, 16 воинов обороняли крепость на протяжении 18 дней против 10 тысячной армии иэ северного Кавказа. Суровый климат, сложные дорожные условия и изоляция сделали село пустым в зимний сезон. Эта безлюдная деревня предлагает спокойствие, свободу и свежую горную красоту. В скалистых сосновых лесах, обитают редкие животные (ниамор и гот). Рядом с Дикло есть серные минеральные воды.

Ночь в Омало

6

День 6. Омало - Озеро Орети - Омало

Поездка к деревне Кумелаурта, откуда начинается пеший маршрут на озеро Орети. Озеро Орети одно из тех мест Тушети которое обязательно стоит посетить. Зто место — дарящее своим посетителям удивительные виды, дающее возможность познакомиться с редкими, уникальными видами животных и птиц. Находясь на берегу озера можно наблюдать почти весь Тушети с его заснеженными вершинами и удивительным рельефом.

Озеро Орети расположено в охраняемой зоне Тушети на высоте 2650 метров. Озеро питается небольшими ручьями. Зимой замерзает и поэтому рыбы нет.  Два эндемичных вида, кавказский тетерев и кавказский улар, обитают в окрестностях озера Орети. Эти птицы активны в вечерние и утренние часы, и как раз в это время их можно увидеть и услышать. Добраться до высокогорного плато, где лежит водоем можно пешком или верхом.

Ночь в Омало

7

День 7. Омало - Алаверди – Икалто – Уджарма - Тбилиси

Алаверди (11 век), был основан ассирийским монахом Исидором Алавердели, который в начале 6 века пришел из Антиохии и поселился в маленькой деревне Алаверди. Весь удивительный архитектурный ансамбль окружен прочной крепостной стеной и органично состоит из построек различного назначения, среди которых изумительные трехэтажные палаты. Собор Алаверди представлен на включение в список Всемирное наследие ЮНЕСКО.

Посещение  средневековой академии Икалто. В  настоящее время в комплексе  имеется действующая церковь, где для поклонения выставлены мощи её основателя – Зенона Икалтоели. Также как и в Гелати, монастырь имел собственную академию построенную в XII веке, при царе Давид IV и  являлся одним из культурных центров Грузии. В ней преподавал знаменитый философ Арсен Икалтоели, одним из учеников которого являлся великий поэт Шота Руставели. Величественный храм обладает самым древним винным погребом Грузии.

Отъезд в Тбилиси и через Гомборский перевал.  Для того, чтобы насладиться природой,  нужно просто ехать этой дорогой  и смотреть как дорога, словно разлитое вино, петляет меж гор. Смотреть горные заснеженные гряды, низменная растительность вдоль холмистой дороги, извилистые речушки.  При этом за каждым следующим поворотом вид будет совершенно новым, принципиально отличающимся от предыдущих.

Посещение  монастырей  Дзвели Шуамта и Ахали Шуамта (Старая Шуамта и Новая Шуамта).  Монастыри построены в разные эпохи и отличаются по стилю строения. Дзвели или Старая Шуамта состоит из нескольких храмов, построенных в V – VII веках. Действующий женский монастырь — Ахали или Новая Шуамта была построена позднее, в XVI веке. Монастырский комплекс состоит из храма Богородицы, колокольни и хозяйственных построек.

Посещение Уджарма  – исторический город-крепость и один из важнейших памятников средневековой архитектуры Грузии. При царе Вахтанг Горгасали  Уджарма стала фактической столицей Грузии. На территории располагаются постройки, относящиеся к различным эпохам: храм, крест, башни, водосборник, марани, развалины стен и иные объекты.  С верхней части крепости открывается прекрасный вид на реку Иори,  Гомборский хребет и окружающую природу.

Ночь в Тбилиси

8

День 8. Проводы

Трансфер в аэропорт.

                                                                  

 

                                                             Цена на 1 человека $  ( В долларах США)

Размещение    2 чел     4 чел    6 чел      8 чел   10 чел
Отель дом. типа     579      599      499      449      409

                                                                                                                 

В цену включено : Трансферы , Транспорт на протяжении всего тура, Проживание в Тбилиси (2),  Омало (5) Завтрак в гостинице (7).  Услуги гида. Страховка.

В цену не включено:   Авиабилеты . Еда и алкогольные напитки не указанные в программе .

Программы туров составлены с учетом нашего опыта и мнения совершенно разных наших клиентов. Это туры –полуфабрикаты которых можно легко переделать. Прибавить и вычесть количество экскурсионных дней. Перебрать или переделать экскурсионный день, изменить последовательность, продолжительность, цены ….и так далее.  

Каждый тур и каждый маршрут обсуждаются в момент запроса. Также при желании туристы  могут  изменить программу  уже забронированного и оплаченного тура.  С целью защиты нашей работы и наших прав, разработанных эксклюзивных маршрутов и принимающих пунктов питания, мы предоставляем только для реальных покупателей. 

Tousheti
Tousheti
Tusheti
Tousheti - Muntain-tour
Tusheti road
Keselo castle
Tousheti
Tusheti
Tousheti - Muntain tour
Tousheti
Tousheti - kvavlo
Tusheti
Tousheti - Muntain Tour
Oreti lake
Oreti lake
Kvavlo
Tusheti
Tusheti - Muntain tour
Tusheti
Shenako church
Darlo village
Tusheti
Dartlo Sabcheo
Girevi
Girevi
Kvavlo

ОТЗЫВЫ ТУРА

There are no reviews yet

Leave a Review

Rating

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.