Algeti

Algeti National Park ( Eastern Georgia,Region Kvemo Kartli)

Algeti National Park is located in Tetritskaro municipality. The park includes the eastern part of the southern slopes of the Trialeti mountain range and is located at an altitude of 1100 – 1950 m above sea level. Many archaeological sites have been found in the park, the earliest of which belong to the Neolithic and Early Bronze periods. Obsolete Cyclopean fortresses, churches, church ruins, active churches, underground tunnels have been preserved.

The Algeti River with its numerous tributaries flows through the Algeti National Park. The park is a significant base for scientific research. It has recreational, health resort, reservoir and soil conservation significance. The national park has a good potential for organizing photo-video, ecological, botanical and adventure tours, as well as for bird watching.Such types of tourism as hiking, archaeological tours and horse riding tours are developed in the protected area.

Tourists can visit the national park at any time of the year. The main entrance of the national park is in Manglisi. Marked hiking trails start from here. Throughout  trails, there are remarkable views of the valley of the Algeti National Park. Right on the road there is a chance to see: roe deer, rabbits, wild boar and several species of wild birds.

Travel company «Georgia Voyage», gives tourists the opportunity to receive all the necessary information. For more information, do not hesitate to call us or write us  Viber / WhatsApp +995 599 25 65 19  or an E-mail :  info@georgiavoyage.ge   We are always ready to advise you and answer all your questions, regarding the organization of tourism and recreation in Georgia.

The program of each hike is discussed and planned individually, taking into account your wishes, for a better overview of the paths and hikes on the territory of   Algeti National Park.

Marked and organized by us trail:

  1. “King’s Ridge”. – 16 km, 5-6 hours, on foot, difficulty  medium 

The route starts from Manglisi borough in the direction of the picnic area, via Martalkhevi until village of Didi Namtvriani and back to Manglisi via Sanepo Ridge. The trail is marked with blue and white color. Scenic viewpoints along the route offer amazing views of mixed forest-covered hilly landscape of Algeti National Park.

Find on Google Maps

Algeti

Алгетский национальный парк   (Восточная Грузия, Регион Kвемо Картли)

Алгетский национальный парк расположен в муниципалитете Тетрицкаро. Парк включает в себя восточную часть южных склонов горного хребта Триалети и находится на высоте 1100 -1950 м. над уровнем моря.На территории парка найдено множество археологических памятников, из которых самые ранние принадлежат к эпохам неолит и ранняя бронза. Сохранены устаревшие циклопические крепости, церкви, церковные руины,  подземные тоннели.

На территории Алгетского национального парка протекает река Алгети с ее многочисленными притоками. Парк представляет собой значимую базу для научных исследований.  Он имеет рекреационно-курортологическое, водохранилищное и почва сохранное значение. Национальный парк, имеет хороший потенциал для организации фото-видео, экологических, ботанических и приключенческих туров, а также для наблюдения за птицами.

На охраняемой территории развиты такие виды туризма как : пешеходные туры, археологические туры и туры верховой езды. Туристы могут посетить национальный парк в любое время года. Главный вход национального парка находится в Манглиси. Отсюда начинаются маркированные пешеходные туристические тропы.  На протяжении всей тропы, хорошо видны примечательны виды на долину национального парка Алгети. Прямо на дороге есть шанс увидеть: косуля, кроликов, кабана и несколько видов диких птиц.

Туристическая компания «Georgia Voyage»  дает туристам возможность получить нужную информацию любого рода. Для получения более подробной информации звоните или пишите нам по  Viber / WhatsApp  +995 599 25 65 19  и  по почте:  info@georgiavoyage.ge  Мы всегда готовы давать квалифицированные советы и рекомендации, ответить на все Ваши вопросы, касающиеся организации туризма и отдыха на территории Грузии.

Программа каждого похода обсуждается и планируется индивидуально, с учетом ваших пожеланий, для  лучшего обзора путей и походов на территории  Алгетского национального парка. 

Маркированная туристическая тропа и организованный нами поход:

  1. «Королевский хребет»16 км, 5-6 часов, пеший, уровень сложности — средний.

Маршрут начинается от населённого пункта Манглиси в сторону мест для проведения пикников через Марталхеви до села Большой Намтврианами и через Хребет Самепо обратно в Манглиси. Тропинка маркирована синими и белыми цветом. С тропинки превосходно заметен смешанный лес Алгетского национального парка, которыми покрыты холмистые участки и горы.

Найдите на Google Maps