Lagodekhi

Lagodekhi National Park (Eastern Georgia, Region of Kakheti)

Lagodekhi National Park is located on the slopes of the Greater Caucasus Range. The peculiarities of the geographical position of the national park, reliably sheltered from the masses of cold air by the spurs of the Caucasus Mountains, ensured the formation of a warm and humid climate of the subtropical type on this relatively small territory, and under the influence of the climate, natural ecosystems unique for these latitudes were formed. Higher along the slopes of the ridges, it becomes colder and drier, the climate gradually changes towards the alpine, altitudinal zoning can be traced here, when lush subtropical vegetation is gradually replaced by broad-leaved forests, and then alpine meadows.

This amazing park is very interesting in terms of visiting – it is in no way inferior to the reserves of many exotic countries. This is a separate ecosystem that lives its own life – when there is a sultry heat in Kakheti, coolness and twilight reign here. The underbrush is shimmering with dew, and the flowers are fragrant, intoxicating with a heady scent. The variety of landscapes has provided the richness of the animal world .. There are especially many rare birds that fill the reserve with polyphonic chimes. Peregrine falcon, golden eagle – these mighty birds can be observed in natural conditions. Interestingly, Lagodekhi has always remained a mystery even for the inhabitants of the state, because it differs sharply from the entire surrounding nature of Kakheti.

There are many short hiking and long hiking trails in the national park for tourists. And if your route goes south, you can reach the end of the Lagodekhi Gorge and go straight to the Alazani Valley, famous for its vineyards. A pristine, fabulously diverse riot of wildlife, clean and humid mountain air, plenty of sunshine and picturesque mountain landscapes – Lagodekhi National Park will provide you with an unforgettable trip. You can fish or swim in the waterfall, go horseback riding or hike to alpine meadows.

Travel company «Georgia Voyage», gives tourists the opportunity to receive all the necessary information.For more information, do not hesitate to call us or write us  Viber / WhatsApp +995 599 25 65 19  or an E-mail :  info@georgiavoyage.ge   We are always ready to advise you and answer all your questions, regarding the organization of tourism and recreation in Georgia.

The program of each hike is discussed and planned individually, taking into account your wishes, for a better overview of the paths and hikes on the territory of   Lagodekhi National Park.

Marked and organized by us trails :

1.Waterfall rocho – 9.5 km, 3-5 hours,  foot, medium difficulty

On the way from the beginning there are unique hornbeam groves (400 – 600 m above sea level), which are quite rare in the Caucasus. Then mixed beech groves. Surrounded by forest magic scent and mystery. At the end, there is a tremendous noise, splashes, a rainbow and between the green rocks a falling water mass that forms the 6-meter Rocho Falls. On the way, you can meet a deer, a fawn and a wild boar.

2. Waterfall “Ninos Khevi” – 8.5 km, 4-6 hours, foot, average difficulty

The trail runs under the cover of broadleaf trees. The noise of the river, small waterfalls, huge boulders and the breeze wandering in the valley will turn your walk into an exciting and adventurous journey up to the 40-meter waterfall – “Ninos Khevi”. On the way, there will be an opportunity to see rare relict plants, such as: Lagodekhi gentian, Lagodekhi snowdrop, furusula, lapina, chestnut, Georgian oak, etc. It is also possible to meet a fawn, deer, wild boar and birds of prey.

3.Machi Fortress – 10.5 km, 3-4 hours, foot /horseback, medium difficulty
On the way there is a hornbeam grove, moss spreading like a carpet and like fur covered on bare stones. The path turns into a mixed, beech grove and crosses the river “Bneli Kheoba”, from where we pass by a narrow path along the mountainside and move towards the castle. A remarkable fortress from the times of Kakhetian tsarist feudalism, surrounded by walls, underground passages and ruins of ancient buildings.

Lagodekhi

Национальный парк  Лагодехи (Восточная Грузия, Регион Кахети)

Национальный парк  Лагодехи расположен на склонах Главного Кавказского хребта. Особенности географического положения национального парка, надёжно укрытом от масс холодного воздуха отрогами Кавказских гор, обеспечили формирование на этой относительно небольшой территории тёплого и влажного климата субтропического типа, а под влиянием климата сформировались уникальные для этих широт природные экосистемы. Выше по склонам хребтов становится холоднее и суше, климат постепенно меняется в сторону высокогорного, здесь прослеживается высотная поясность, когда пышная субтропическая растительность постепенно сменяется широколиственными лесами, а затем и альпийскими лугами.

Этот удивительный парк очень интересен в плане посещения – он ничем не уступает заповедникам многих экзотических стран. Это отдельная экосистема, которая живет своей жизнью – когда в Кахетии стоит знойная жара, здесь царит прохлада и полумрак. Подлесок переливается росой, а цветы благоухают, одурманивая пьянящим запахом. Разнообразие ландшафтов обеспечило богатство животного мира.. Особенно много здесь редких птиц, которые заполняют заповедник многоголосым перезвоном. Сапсан, беркут – этих могучих птиц можно наблюдать в естественных условиях. Интересно, но Лагодехи даже для жителей государства всегда оставался загадкой, потому что он резко отличается от всей окружающей природы Кахети.

Для туристов в национальном парке  проложено множество коротких пешеходных и длинных походных маршрутов.  А если ваш маршрут проляжет в южном направлении, вы сможете достичь оконечности Лагодехского ущелья и выйти прямо в знаменитую своими виноградниками Алазанскую долину. Первозданное, сказочно разнообразное буйство дикой природы, чистый и влажный горный воздух, обилие солнечного света и живописные горные пейзажи – национальный парк Лагодехи обеспечит вам незабываемую поездку. Вы можете ловить рыбу или искупаться в чаше водопада, совершить конную прогулку или подняться пешком к альпийским лугам.

Туристическая компания «Georgia Voyage»  дает туристам возможность получить нужную информацию любого рода. Для получения более подробной информации звоните или пишите нам по  Viber / WhatsApp +995 599 25 65 19  и  по почте:  info@georgiavoyage.ge  Мы всегда готовы давать квалифицированные советы и рекомендации, ответить на все Ваши вопросы, касающиеся организации туризма и отдыха на территории Грузии.

Программа каждого похода обсуждается и планируется индивидуально, с учетом ваших пожеланий, для  лучшего обзора путей и походов на территории  Национального парка  Лагодехи  . 

Маркированные туристические тропы и организованные нами походы:

1.Водопад Рочо — 9,5 км, 3-5 ч. пеший, средней сложности

По дороге с начало встречаются уникальные грабовые рощи (400 – 600 м. над у.м.), которые являются достаточной редкостью на Кавказе. Затем смешанные буковые рощи. В окружении лесного магического аромата и тайны.  В конце, потрясающий шум, брызги, радуга и между зелёных скал упавшая водная масса, которая образует 6-метровый водопад Рочо. По дороге можно встретить оленя, оленёнка и дикого кабана.

2.Водопад  «Нинос Хеви» — 8.5 км, 4-6 ч. пеший, средней  сложности

Дорога маршрута проходит под прикрытием широколиственных деревьев. Шум реки, маленькие водопады, огромные валуны и блуждающий в долине ветерок вашу прогулку превратит в увлекающее и приключенческое путешествие до самого 40-метрового водопада – «Нинос Хеви». По дороге представится возможность увидеть редкие реликтовые растения, такие как: лагодехская горечавка, лагодехский подснежник, фурусула, клекачка, лапина, каштан, грузинский дуб и др. Так же возможно встретиться с оленёнком, оленем, диким кабаном и  хищными птицами.

3.Крепость Мачи — 10.5 км, 3-4 ч, пеший и конный, средней  сложности 

По дороге встречается грабинниковая роща, мох, расстилающийся как ковёр и как мех покрытый на голых камнях. Тропинка переходит в смешанную, буковую рощу и пересекает реку «Бнели Хеоба», откуда узкой тропой проходим по склону горы и продвигается к замку. Замечательная крепость со времён кахетинского царского феодализма, окружённая стенами, подземельными переходами и руинами древних строений.