Kolkheti national park

Kolkheti National Park  ( Western Georgia, Region of  Mingrelia)

Kolkheti National Park belongs to the second category of IUCN protected areas. Since 1997, it has been under the protection of the Ramsar Convention, an intergovernmental agreement aimed at protecting suitable habitats for migratory and waterfowl. Its total area is 44308.5 hectares, of which the sea area (a section of the water surface bounded by natural, artificial or conventional boundaries) is 15276 hectares. The reserve is of great scientific research and historical importance. There are various types of landscapes and individual ecosystems.

Kolkheti National Park is located on the Black Sea coast, in the vicinity of Lake Paliastomi. It borders the Etseri River in the east, and the Pichori River in the south. The real beauty of Colchis National Park is Lake Paliastomi, which was a gulf of the Black Sea several thousand years ago. For centuries, by sea waves along the coast, displaced sand dunes tore the Lagoon from the sea salt water, and from the Pichori River in Paliastomi, the flowing clear water made the lake fresh. The park’s task is to protect the entire complex of relict, wild flora and fauna, characteristic of the Colchis lowland.

You can visit the Kolkheti National Park at any time of the year. You can plan boat trips, motor boats, kayaks in the Churia and Pichori river valleys, as well as in the Paliastomi and “Okros tba” (Golden Lake) lakes, and then visit the Colchis forest and unique swamps. In Kolkheti National Park, special towers are set up to observe more than 100 different species of migratory birds. Sports fishing and eco-educational tours are also arranged for visitors. In the subsidiary area of Kolkheti National Park, you can visit various important historical and cultural monuments.

Travel company «Georgia Voyage», gives tourists the opportunity to receive all the necessary information. For more information, do not hesitate to call us or write us  Viber / WhatsApp +995 599 25 65 19  or an E-mail :  info@georgiavoyage.ge   We are always ready to advise you and answer all your questions, regarding the organization of tourism and recreation in Georgia.

The program of each hike is discussed and planned individually, taking into account your wishes, for a better overview of the paths and hikes on the territory of  Kolkheti National Park 

Existing tourist routes and hikes organized by us:

1. Lake Paliastomi –  1 hr, by pontoon boat 

The route starts from the entrance of Paliastomi Lake. Tourists will see astonishing lakeshore scenery, impassable tall thickets of bulrush, secondary wet meadows and the thick cover of royal fern. From the birdwatching tower, one can observe migratory birds, some of which are rare species that seek out safe havens in the thickets of peatland vegetation.

2. Paliastomi – Pichori (1) – 3 hrs by pontoon boat

The route starts at the entrance of Paliastomi Lake. Tourists will see the beautiful shores of Paliastomi Lake and an amazing view of the Pichori River mouth. At the resting areas, tourists have the opportunity to see Kolkheti’s wetland relict forests that are spread along the river bank, water and wetland birds and wetland water lilies, the so-called “bedsheets”. Sport fishing is allowed on River Pichori.

3. Paliastomi – Pichori (2) – 2 hours by motor-boat

This route offers tourists a beautiful view of the Pichori River mouth. At the resting areas, tourists have the opportunity to see Kolkheti’s wetland relict forests that are spread along the river bank, water and wetland birds. While motor-boating through the forest, visitors often describe their experiences as if they were trenching through some sort of jungle. Sport fishing is permitted by the park administration.

 

Find on Google Maps

Kolkheti national park

Национальный парк Колхети   ( Западная Грузия, Регион Самегрело)

Национальный парк Колхети относится ко второй категории охраняемых территорий IUCN. С 1997 года он находится под защитой Рамсарской конвенции — межправительственного соглашения, направленного на защиту пригодных мест для обитания мигрирующих и водоплавающих птиц. Его общая площадь составляет 44308,5 га, из них морская акватория (участок водной поверхности, ограниченный естественными, искусственными или условными границами) — 15276 га. Заповедник имеет большое научно-исследовательское и историческое значение. Здесь представлены различные типы ландшафтов и отдельные экосистемы.

Национальный парк Колхети находится на берегу черного моря, в окрестностях озера Палиастоми. С востока граничит с рекой Эцери, а с юга рекой Пичори.  Настоящая красота Колхидского Национального  Парка —  это озеро  Палиастоми, которое несколько тысяч лет назад  было  заливом Черного моря. На протяжении веков  морскими волнами  вдоль побережья перемещенные песочные  дюны сорвали  Лагуну от морской  соленой воды, а с реки Пичори  в Палиастоми затекающая чистая вода сделала озеро пресной.  Задачей парка является защитить весь комплекс реликтовой, дикой флоры и фауны, характерной для Колхидской низменности.

Побывать в национальном парке Колхети можно в любое время года. Вы можете спланировать прогулки на лодках, катерах, каяках, в долине рек Чуриа и Пичори, а также в озерах Палиастоми и «Окрос тба» (Золотое озеро), а затем посетить Колхидский лес и уникальные болота. В национальном парке Колхети устроены специальные вышки, для наблюдения за более чем 100 различными видами перелетных птиц. Для посетителей также устраивается спортивная рыбалка и эко-образовательные туры. Во вспомогательной зоне национального парка Колхети, можно посетить различные важные исторические и культурные памятники.

Туристическая компания «Georgia Voyage»  дает туристам возможность получить нужную информацию любого рода. Для получения более подробной информации звоните или пишите нам по  Viber / WhatsApp +995 599 25 65 19  и  по почте:  info@georgiavoyage.ge  Мы всегда готовы давать квалифицированные советы и рекомендации, ответить на все Ваши вопросы, касающиеся организации туризма и отдыха на территории Грузии.

Программа каждого похода обсуждается и планируется индивидуально, с учетом ваших пожеланий, для  лучшего обзора путей и походов на территории Национального парка Колхети . 

 Существующие туристические маршруты и организованные нами походы:

1. Озеро Палиастоми — 1 ч. выход на лодке типа понтон

Маршрут начинается с входа озера Палиастоми. Визитёры могут увидеть прекраснейший пейзаж на берегу озера Палиастоми, высокие густые заросли камыша, луга, покрытие королевского папоротника. С обзорной вышки возможно наблюдать за прячущихся в густых зарослях перелётными птицами, некоторые из которых являются редкими видами и внесены в Красную книгу.

2. Палиастоми – Пичори(1) — 2 ч. выход на катере

На маршруте визитёры посмотрят захватывающий вид устья реки Пичори. На берегу реки, где устроены места для отдыха, возможно, заметить распространенные там водно-болотные угодья колхидского реликтового леса, водных и болотных птиц. Непроходимые лесные массивы лиан, во время прогулки на катере, визитёрам создаёт ассоциацию миниатюрных джунглей. С позволения администрации парка, возможна спортивная рыбалка.

3. Палиастоми — Пичори(2) —   3 ч. выход на лодке типа понтон

Маршрут начинается с входа озера Палиастоми.   Визитёры посмотрят прекраснейшие берега озера Палиастоми, захватывающий вид устья реки Пичори, на берегу реки, где устроены места для отдыха, возможно, наблюдать за распространенные там водно-болотным угодьем колхидского реликтового леса, так же возможно увидеть водных и болотных птиц и кувшинки. На реке Пичори для визитёров возможна спортивная рыбалка.

 

Найдите на Google Maps